Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)

BOARD MEETING MINUTES - February 15, 2008


Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, Joni Haley, Karen Jennings, Gail Mears, David Sundell, Thomas Boulter, Julie Introcaso and David Braiterman

Not present: --

Joni Haley called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM

Draft minutes of the January 18, 2008 meeting were reviewed. Motion was made by Gail Mears and seconded by Tom Boulter to approve the minutes as read.

Motion passed.
For: SRF, JH, KJ, TB, DS, DB, JI. GM
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0

I. Correspondence

A. Andrew Benjamin– The Board reviewed a letter from Dr. Andrew Benjamin in which he attached a summary of NH law regarding mental health practice and asked the Board to confirm the summary for accuracy. Motion was made by Gail Mears and seconded by David Braiterman to write to Dr. Benjamin and inform him that the Board doesn’t respond to this type of inquiry. Motion passed unanimously.

II. Candidate Agreement

A. Motion was made by Gail Mears and seconded by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan to amend the Candidate Agreement as agreed upon and post the new version on the Board’s website. Motion passed unanimously.

III. Discussion

A. Motion was made by Julie Introcaso and seconded by Tom Boulter to change the date of the June 2008 Board meeting from June 20th to June 13, 2008. Motion passed unanimously.

B. CEU’s – The Board will discuss allowing CEU’s for preparation of seminars or workshops before the rule writing is completed.

IV. Meeting with Advisory Committees – The Board met with the advisory committees to discuss the draft rules proposal.

Upon the motion of Tom Boulter and seconded by David Braiterman, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of Tom Boulter and the second of David Braiterman, the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.


A. Approved mental health counselors: Christine Gauthier

B. Approved clinical social workers: Kim Jeanson, Elizabeth Paquette, Monique Montigny and Jeanna Barr.

C. Approved psychologists: Samuel Marwit and Pamela Gallant

D. Approved marriage & family therapists – no applicants this month

E. Approved pastoral psychotherapists – no applicants this month


A. Mental Health Counselors: Richard Hensley-Buzzell, Lucia Savage-Reeder, Shannan Tawney, Patricia Bolter, Andrea Poirier, Adam Hopey, Kimberly Dennler, Jacob Champney.

B. Social Workers: Kelly Schreck, Sara Duffley, Lindsay Perham, Katie LaPlant, Jennifer Normand, Dianne Lounsbury.

C. Marriage & Family Therapists: no agreements this month

D. Psychologists: no agreements this month

E. Pastoral Psychotherapists – no agreements this month


Laurence Kelly, Ed.D. – Docket No 07-006 – A Decision and Order was issued by the Board regarding this disciplinary matter.

Meeting was adjourned at 4:00 PM

Next meeting scheduled for Friday, March 21, 2008

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007