Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)

BOARD MEETING MINUTES - January 15, 2010


Present:   Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, David Braiterman, Joan Staigers Haley, Deborah Warner, David Sundell and Gail Mears

Not present ---

Joni Haley called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM

Draft minutes of the December 18, 2009 meeting were reviewed.  Motion was made by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan and seconded by Deborah Warner to approve the minutes with the following corrections: 

Page 1 – IC re:  Mark Larsen correspondence – note that Ms. Lisa Wolford, public defender, was in attendance for the discussion.
Page 4 – II note that Joan Staigers Haley was recused from the vote on Jessica Nichols
Addition – Motion was made by Deborah Warner and seconded by David Braiterman to appoint Arlene Brewster, Ph.D. to the Psychology Advisory Committee.  Motion passed unanimously.


A.  No public correspondence this month


A. HB 410 – Hearing scheduled on 1/28/2010 at 10 AM, LOB Room 202

B.  SB463-FN – Relative to changes to RSA 330-A:3, I; RSA 330-A:10, V; RSA 330-A:18 III; RSA 330-A:31.

Motion was made by David Braiterman and seconded by Deb Warner to submit amendments to SB 463-FN    which makes changes to a section of RSA 330-A:7;  RSA 330-A:9 and RSA 330-A:4 and would create a professional conduct investigator committee.  Motion passed unanimously

III.  PSYCHOLOGICAL TESTING – to be discussed at a retreat with advisory committees.


A.  Motion was made by Deb Warner and seconded by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan to appoint Roger LaMora, Ed.D. to the psychology advisory committee.  Motion passed unanimously.


A.  Motion was made by David Sundell and seconded by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan to regretfully acknowledge the resignations of public members W. Thomas Boulter and Kathleen Sternenberg.  Motion passed unanimously.

Upon the motion of David Sundell and seconded by Gail Mears, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of David Sundell and the second of Gail Mears,  the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.


A.   Approved mental health counselors:  Alison O’Neill, Susan Wright, Deborah Clark, *Meghan Craig.

B.  Approved clinical social workers:  Judyth Leavitt

C.  Approved psychologists:  no applicants this month

D.  Approved marriage and family therapists – no applicants this month

E.  Approved pastoral psychotherapists – no applicants this month

*Deborah Warner recused from Meghan Craig.


A.  Mental Health Counselors:  Lori Davis, Julie Hogue, Jeannine Ferrante, Daniel Hannon, Sara Morrow, Claire Simmonds, Michelle Zoeller, Tiffany Toom, Tara Davis-Thompson, Margot Schrader.

B.  Social Workers: Kimberly Devine, Rachel Simonson, Samantha Hempfling, Stephanie Kogut 

C.  Marriage & Family Therapists:  no agreements reviewed this month

D.  Psychologists: Heather Andonucci-Hill, Lydia Green, Elizabeth Bissinger

E.  Pastoral Psychotherapists:  no agreements reviewed this month

Meeting was adjourned at 4:10 PM

Next meeting scheduled for Friday, February 19, 2010

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007