Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)

BOARD MEETING MINUTES – February 15, 2013

Present: Alan Goodman, Ph.D., LCMHC, Shawn Hassell, MS, LMFT, David Sundell, D.Min., LPP, Kim Spencer, MSW, LICSW, Deborah Warner, Ph.D., LP, and Honorable Joseph P. Nadeau, Public Member present by teleconference call as allowed by RSA 91-A:2 III.

Not present: Kathleen Skinner Shulman, Ed.D., Public Member and Jane Power Kilcoyne, Ed.D., Public Member

Pursuant to RSA 91-A III (a) Joseph Nadeau stated that he was 1500 miles away and unable to attend the meeting in person.

Board meeting was called to order at 9:00 AM.

Upon the motion of David Sundell and seconded by Alan Goodman, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing applications, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, final disciplinary action and other adjudicatory decisions, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), RSA 330-A:29, V, and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of Deborah Warner and the second of Alan Goodman, the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, and CEU’s for Professional Conduct Investigators from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

[Non-public minutes held separately]


A. Approved mental health counselors: Christa Quattromani, Naomi Muller, Sarah Revels, Courtney Summers, Rhonda Hodge, Beth Ellen Lynch, Ann LaRocque, James Michaels and Krista Barraford.

B. Approved clinical social workers: Gayle Joyce and Teresa Boisvert.

C. Approved psychologists: Alexandra Jackson and Amy Phenix

D. Approved marriage & family therapists: no applicants reviewed for licensure this month

E. Approved pastoral psychotherapists: no applicants reviewed for licensure this month


A. Mental Health Counselors: Emily Robbins, Ann Thorne and Jennifer Savage.

B. Social Workers: Faye Craighead

C. Marriage & Family Therapists: Rahul Sivaprasad and Ashlee Eikelboom

D. Psychologists: Megan Call, Leah Cochrane, Maurissa Abecassis and William Grisanzio.

E. Pastoral Psychotherapists: no agreements for review this month


A Show Cause hearing has been scheduled on the matter of Sandra Clark, LICSW on Friday, April 26, 2013 at 1:00 PM.

Public session resumed.

Draft minutes of the January 18, 2013 meeting were reviewed by the Board. Motion was made by David Sundell and seconded by Alan Goodman to approve the minutes as presented.

Vote: For: JN, SH, DS, AG, DW, KS
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0


A. Fernandez, Sylvia – The Board read a letter from Sylvia Fernandez, Chair CACREP. She informed the Board that with the publication of TRICARE’s interim rule from the Department of Defense on December 27, 2011, it is clear that counselors will need to complete certain requirements in order to receive federal reimbursement. Motion was made Alan Goodman and seconded by Shawn Hassell to file the letter.

Vote: For: JN, AG, SH, DS, KS, DW
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0


A. Corrective Supervision Guidelines – an updated draft manual was distributed for Board review. Motion was made by Joseph Nadeau and seconded by Shawn Hassell to authorize the use of the Corrective Supervision Guidelines Manual.

Vote: For: JN, AG, SH, DS, KS, DW
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0

B. Legislation

  • HB 234 – related to occupational and professional board and commissions procedures concerning military service andoccupational experience or training. The Board discussed the bill and has no public comment.
  • HB469 – relative to time limits for regulatory boards and commissions to hold disciplinary proceedings. Bill will be kept on file at the Board office.
  • HB 384 – requiring parental consent prior to a mental health examination in public schools. Not applicable to the Board of Mental Health Practice.

III. DOCKET NO 12-004 – Hearing on the application of Kimberly Marsh, MSW
The hearing on this matter has been rescheduled to 1:00 pm on Friday, March 15, 2013 at the Board Office, 117 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301

IV. PRESENTATION – Attorney Volinsky appeared before the Board with Thomas Chalmers McLaughlin, Ph.D. to address the Board’s regulations and their impact upon the graduates of the University of New England’s on line MSW program. Motion made Joseph Nadeau and seconded by Deborah Warner to rescind the action taken at the public meeting of the Board on May 18, 2012, under item I Correspondence, relating to the granting of licenses. The action was unnecessary since the Board acts, and will continue to act, on each application based upon individual compliance with New Hampshire requirements and Board rules, including residency requirements.

The Board notes that all applicants who were granted licenses between May 18, 2012 and February 15, 2013 met all professional standards required by Board rules, including residency

The Board is required to follow its current administrative rules.

Vote: For: JN, DS, SH, AG, KS, DW
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0

V. REPORT OF ALLEGED MISCONDUCT FORM – The Board reviewed changes to its Report of Alleged Misconduct Form and initial letter to complainant in order to comply with RSA 330-A:28 V (a). Motion was made by Alan Goodman and seconded by David Sundell to approve the changes.

Vote: For: JN, DS, SH, AG, KS, DW
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0

The meeting was adjourned at 3:30 PM

Next meeting scheduled for March15, 2013






Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007