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                       RETAIL STORE CLERK I  

NEW HAMPSHIRE LIQUOR COMMISSION 
PART TIME – TEMPORARY 

Hours vary including daytimes, evenings, weekends are required  
Store #34 Salem 

$10.99/Hr. 
 
The New Hampshire Liquor Commission is accepting applications for the Retail Store Clerk I position.   Retail 

Store clerks will operate a cash register and enter sales transactions for wine and liquor products and give 

appropriate change.  Sells sweepstakes and lottery tickets.  Ascertains age of purchaser relative to current 

laws regulating the sale of liquor and verifies credit card transactions to ensure card holder validity.  Arranges 

and stocks shelves with liquor products.    

 

For specific days and hours the store is hiring for you will need to contact Patricia, the Store Manager at 

(603)898-5243 or email store34@liquor.state.nh.us 

Recruitment will continue until the position has been filled. 

PLEASE INDICATE ON YOUR APPLICATION WHAT POSITION & LOCATION YOU ARE APPLYING FOR 
 

MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS: 
 

Education:  Completion of two years of high school or equivalent.  Each additional year of approved formal 
education may be substituted for one year of required work experience. 
 
Experience:  Six months' experience in positions involving public contact necessitating change making.  
Additional years of related work experience may not be substituted for the formal education required by this 
class specification. 
 
Special Requirements:   

 Applicants must be able to satisfactorily undergo a state police criminal records check. 
 Knowledge of Wine products is helpful 
 Applicant must have attained 18th birthday on or before date of application. 

 
The following items are a requirement and need to be completed as a condition of employment: 
 Criminal records check;  
 Reference check.  
 

These checks will be performed at the Liquor Commission’s expense, and will be performed for new 
hires, transfers and promotions if one has not been completed in the last 12 months. 
 

All employees will have these background checks completed. 

*You can obtain a state application at any liquor store or contact New Hampshire Liquor Commission, Human 
Resources, PO Box 503, Concord, New Hampshire, 03302-0503 at (603) 230-7052 hr@liquor.state.nh.us or mail to 
the address above. In addition, an official application for employment may be obtained from New Hampshire 

mailto:store34@liquor.state.nh.us�
http://www.nh.gov/hr/documents/jobapp.pdf�
mailto:hr@liquor.state.nh.us�


Z:\WWW\rscisalemad.doc 

Division of Personnel, 25 Capitol Street, Concord, New Hampshire 03301, (603) 271-3261 or 3262. 
http://admin.state.nh.us/hr/.  
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