
                       RETAIL STORE MANAGER II  

NEW HAMPSHIRE LIQUOR COMMISSION 
Hours vary including daytimes, evenings and weekends are required  

$34,382.40 to $40,372.80 
 

The New Hampshire Liquor Commission is accepting applications for the Retail Store Manager II position for the following 
areas: 

 

West Lebanon, Store #60 

 

PLEASE INDICATE ON YOUR APPLICATION WHAT POSITION & LOCATION YOU ARE APPLYING FOR 

Retail Store Manager II will supervise and participate in the daily working operations of a retail store to ensure customer 
satisfaction, maximize profits and implement all commission policies.  Including operating a cash register and enter sales 
transactions for wine and liquor products and give appropriate change.  Sells liquor products, sweepstakes, and lottery tickets; 
Ascertains age of purchaser relative to current laws regulating the sale of liquor and verifies credit card transactions to ensure 
card holder validity.  Unloads trucks, marks prices on liquor products, arranges and stocks shelves with liquor products.    
 

For more details please contact Cathy Thornton, Human Resources Assistant I, Human Resources at  
(603) 230-7052 or email hr@liquor.state.nh.us. 
 

Position closes: July 23, 2012 
 

MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS: 
Education:  Graduation from high school or G.E.D. equivalent.  Each additional year of approved formal education may be 
substituted for one year of required work experience. 
 
Experience:  Four years’ experience in a position involving public contact work and retail store experience, two years of 
which shall have been in a supervisory position. 
 
License/Certification:  Valid driver’s license required to travel to different store locations. 
Special Requirements:   

 Frequent physical effort required in continuous lifting of material up to 25 pounds with frequent lifting of   cases of 
liquor weighing up to 60 pounds. 

 Applicants must be able to satisfactorily undergo a state police criminal records check. 
 Knowledge of Wine products is helpful 
 Applicant must have attained 18th birthday on or before date of application. 

 

The following items are a requirement and need to be completed as a condition of employment: 
 Criminal records check 
 Reference check 

 

These checks will be performed at the Liquor Commission’s expense, and will be performed for new hires, transfers 
and promotions if one has not been completed in the last 12 months. 
 

All employees will have these background checks completed. 
 

HOW TO APPLY:  An official application for employment may be obtained from and returned to New Hampshire 
Liquor Commission, Human Resources, 50 Storrs Street, PO Box 503, Concord, New Hampshire, 03302-0503 (603) 
230-7052. hr@liquor.state.nh.us and is available on the Internet at http://www.nh.gov/liquor/employment.shtml.  
In addition, an official state application for employment may be obtained at  45www.admin.state.nh.us/hr.    
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.  *** In order to receive credit for post-secondary education, a copy of official transcripts with a seal and/or a 
signature MUST be included with the application.  If copies of transcripts have been requested please reference this 
and have them forwarded to the Human Resources office at the recruiting agency. *** 
 

EOE 
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