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PART-TIME LIQUOR INVESTIGATOR I 
NEW HAMPSHIRE STATE LIQUOR COMMISSION 

Division of Enforcement 
$20.64 an hour  

Hours vary - Evenings and weekends may be required 
 
The New Hampshire Liquor Commission is looking for Certified NH Police Officers for part time 
employment at the Division of Enforcement.  The Division of Enforcement, law enforcement officers are 
required to meet minimum standards set out by the New Hampshire Department of Personnel and the 
regulations of the New Hampshire Police Standards and Training Council. Candidates for employment must 
pass a polygraph examination, psychological evaluation, physical agility test, background investigation, and 
pass a one year probationary period.  
 

This position will be based out of our 57 Regional Drive Suite 8, Concord NH location however the work 
assignments will be statewide.    

PLEASE INDICATE ON YOUR APPLICATION OR RESUME, WHAT POSITION YOU ARE 
APPLYING FOR. 
 

Closing date: Applications accepted until successfully filled. 
 

BASIC PURPOSE:  To enforce all criminal and administrative laws relative to the sale of alcoholic 
beverages and conduct general law enforcement activities as representative of the Bureau of 
Enforcement. 
 

MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS: 
 
Education:  Associate’s degree or 60 credit hours from a recognized college, university or technical institute with a major 
field of study preferably in criminal justice or the equivalent.  Experience:  No experience required. OR Education:  
Completion of high school, G.E.D. or its equivalent.  Experience:  Three years of full-time employment as a certified 
police officer in a recognized jurisdiction or as a corrections officer, or three years of experience in the military on full 
time active duty with an honorable discharge, or a combination of the three occupations totaling three years.  
 
License/Certification:  See Special Requirements (below). 
 
SPECIAL REQUIREMENTS:   
 
1.  Must be at least 21 years of age upon application for position. 
 
2.  Must be willing to accept employment anywhere in the state. 
 
3.  Must have and retain a New Hampshire driver's license for the duration of employment. 
 
4.  Must pass polygraph examination, psychological examination and fitness standards prior to employment.  Meeting a 
continuing fitness standard will be required of all applicants based upon New Hampshire law. 
 
5.  Before the probationary period expires, appointees shall successfully complete a training program certifying the 
appointee as a police officer which satisfies all applicable provisions of RSA 188-F: 27, and rules of the N.H. Police 
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Standards and Training Council.  Liquor Investigators must maintain all requirements for certification as a police officer 
in New Hampshire. 
 
6.  The probationary period for Liquor Investigator is one year. 
 

The following items are a requirement and need to be completed as a condition of employment: 

 Criminal records check;  

 Reference check.  

These checks will be performed at the Liquor Commission’s expense, and will be performed for new 

hires, transfers and promotions if one has not been completed in the last 12 months. 

All employees will have these background checks completed. 

 
HOW TO APPLY:  An official application for employment may be obtained from the New Hampshire Liquor 
Commission, Human Resources, 50 Storrs Street, PO Box 503, Concord, New Hampshire, 03302-0503 (603) 
230-7004 and is available on the Internet at: 12www.admin.state.nh.us/hr.   
 
For further information, please contact Nancy Valpey Human Resources Coordinator at (603) 230-7004 
hr@liquor.state.nh.us. 
 
Inquiries regarding this opportunity may be directed to Sergeant Matthew Elliott 
matthew.elliott@liquor.state.nh.us or (603) 271-3521. 
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