
State of New Hampshire 
Liquor Commission 

Division of Enforcement & Licensing 

DIRECT SHIPPER PERMIT APPLICATION 

Liquor Commission Use Only 

CHOOSE ONE:    Permit#  

    L2K:     Holds         Previous History 
  Single Proprietorship  Corporation  CFS#  Old Permit #  

    Ill Ship  Seizure List  

  Partnership  LLC  $  SPI  Eff  

    Ck Info  Receipt#  

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE 

CORPORATION OR LLC NAME        (   )     -     
 Bus. Ph. No. 
APPLICANT NAME       
 LAST FIRST  
HOME ADDRESS              

      NO. STREET  PO BOX
                     

CITY       STATE ZIP
TRADE NAME       

BUSINESS LOCATION       
     NO.   STREET  

                     
                                     CITY STATE  ZIP

             
NAME  NO.               STREET 

MAILING 
ADDRESS 

                    
CITY STATE  ZIP

INTERNET ADDRESS http://www.       EMAIL ADDRESS       

List below or on the back of this form, the names, addresses & positions of the business owners, partners, 
corporate officers, or LLC members, as appropriate. (if additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet) 

      

      

      

      
By Filing this application, I agree to operate in NH under the requirements of RSA 178:27, Liquor Rules Chapter 1100 and all 
other applicable NH Laws and Liquor Rules, and to file required monthly Direct Shipper Report, documents and fees. 

By signing this application, I acknowledge for        (Business name) 
that all information provided is true and correct, and that I agree to meet the NH operating conditions specified above.  You 
must be an owner, partner, corporate officer, or LLC member to sign. 

 I swear for   (Business Name) that my company holds a valid 
 wine manufacturer permit with TTB and that I will only ship in wines that I manufactured under the TTB permit. 

   
 Signature  

        
 Title  
  
  
 

Mail COMPLETED application for a permit to: 
NH Liquor Commission 
Division of Enforcement 

Attn:  Direct Shipping 
57 Regional Drive, Suite 8 

PO Box 1795 
Concord NH 03302-1795 

Ph: (603) 271-8543    Fax: (603)271-8424 

 

INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE 
RETURNED. APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS 
ARE ON PAGE 2 

 

D-001 (Reviewed 12/22/11) 



Application Requirements 
 
1. Complete and return the State of New Hampshire Direct Shipper Application. 
 
2. In order to obtain a direct shipper permit your company must hold a valid liquor license from your 

state of domicile as an alcohol manufacturer, importer, wholesaler or retailer. A copy of that liquor 
license must be submitted with your application for a direct shipper permit.  

 
3. If the applicant is a wine manufacturer, must attach a copy of your TTB winery permit. 
 
4. In order to obtain a direct shipper permit you must provide a copy of your registration from your 

state of domicile Secretary of State or from the appropriate governing authority.   
A. Single Proprietorship – Fictitious Business Name 
B. Partnership – Fictitious Business Name 
C. Corporation – Articles of Incorporation, Certificate of Registration or Certificate of Authority 
D. LLC – Articles of Organization, Certificate of Registration or Certificate of Authority 

 
5.  Attach a check payable to the New Hampshire Liquor Commission 
 $100 Wine Manufacturers (WM) 
 $500 Importers, Retailers, and Wholesalers (IRW) 

 
Permit Restrictions 

 
1. No direct shipper shall ship more than 60 individual containers of not more than one liter each of 

liquor and not more than 12  9-liter cases or equivalent of wine to any one consumer in New 
Hampshire in any calendar year. (RSA 178:27, III) 

 
2. No direct shipper shall ship more than 27 gallons of beer or beverage in individual containers of 

not more than one liter to any consumer’s address in New Hampshire in any calendar year. No 
direct shipper shall ship beer or beverage to a New Hampshire licensee. (RSA 178:27, IV) 

 
3. Direct shippers shall file reports for each shipment with the liquor commission, and shall pay a fee 

of 8 percent of the retail price for shipments of liquor, wine, or beverage to the commission.  Such 
reports shall be filed once per month for any month in which a shipment was made to be received 
by the New Hampshire Liquor Commission on or before the 15th of the following month with copies 
of invoices attached. Please make the check payable to the State of New Hampshire Liquor 
Commission in the amount of 8% of the total retail price of all shipments of alcohol into the State 
of New Hampshire. (RSA 178:27,V) 

 
4. All consumers must be 21 years of age or older. (RSA 178:27, II) 
 
5. All packages must be clearly marked, “Alcoholic Beverages, adult signature (over 21 years of age) 

required”.  (RSA 178:27, II)  
 
6. Any person holding a direct shippers permit under this section who ships liquor, wine & beer to a 

person under 21 years of age, shall be guilty of a class B felony and shall have such permit 
permanently revoked. (RSA 178:27, VII) 

 
7. No direct shipper may ship to a dry town. The dry towns are Ellsworth, Millsfield, Monroe and 

Sharon. 


	Single Proprietorship: Off
	Partnership: Off
	Corporation: Off
	LLC: Off
	PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE: 
	LAST: 
	FIRST: 
	PO BOX: 
	NO: 
	STREET: 
	CITY: 
	STATE: 
	ZIP: 
	BUSINESS LOCATION: 
	NO_2: 
	STREET_2: 
	ZIP_2: 
	CITY_2: 
	STATE_2: 
	NAME: 
	NO_3: 
	STREET_3: 
	CITY_3: 
	STATE_3: 
	ZIP_3: 
	EMAIL ADDRESS: 
	undefined: 
	List below or on the back of this form the names addresses  positions of the business owners partners corporate officers or LLC members as appropriate if additional space is needed attach a separate sheetRow3: 
	that all information provided is true and correct and that I agree to meet the NH operating conditions specified above  You: 
	I swear for: Off
	wine manufacturer permit with TTB and that I will only ship in wines that I manufactured under the TTB permit: 
	Title: 
	Phone: 
	Text2: 
	List below or on the back of this form the names addresses  positions of the business owners partners corporate officers or LLC members as appropriate if additional space is needed attach a separate sheetRow1: 
	List below or on the back of this form the names addresses  positions of the business owners partners corporate officers or LLC members as appropriate if additional space is needed attach a separate sheetRow2: 
	Fee: [Select Fee]


