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LIQUOR INVESTIGATOR |
NEW HAMPSHIRE STATE LIQUOR COMMISSION
Division of Enforcement

for Cheshire County
Hours vary daytimes, evenings, and weekends are required
$42,931.20 - $50,419.20

The Division of Enforcement, law enforcement officers are required to meet minimum standards set out by the
New Hampshire Department of Personnel and the regulations of the New Hampshire Police Standards and
Training Council. Candidates for employment must pass a polygraph examination, psychological evaluation,
physical agility test, background investigation, and pass a one year probationary period.

PLEASE INDICATE ON YOUR APPLICATION OR RESUME, WHAT POSITION YOU ARE
APPLYING FOR.

Closing date: January 23, 2012

BASIC PURPOSE: To enforce all criminal and administrative laws relative to the sale of alcoholic
beverages and conduct general law enforcement activities as representative of the Bureau of
Enforcement.

MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS:

Education: Associate’s degree or 60 credit hours from a recognized college, university or technical
institute with a major field of study preferably in criminal justice or the equivalent.

Experience: No experience required.
OR
Education: Completion of high school, G.E.D. or its equivalent.

Experience: Three years of full-time employment as a certified police officer in a recognized
jurisdiction or as a corrections officer, or three years of experience in the military on full time active
duty with an honorable discharge, or a combination of the three occupations totaling three years.

License/Certification: See Special Requirements (below).

SPECIAL REQUIREMENTS:

1. Must be at least 21 years of age upon application for position.

2. Must be willing to accept employment anywhere in the state.

nlv W:\ads\Div of Personnel Ads\AD Div of Personnel LIQ INV | - Coos County (Aug 2011).doc



3. Must have and retain a New Hampshire driver's license for the duration of employment.

4. Must pass polygraph examination, psychological examination and fitness standards prior to
employment. Meeting a continuing fitness standard will be required of all applicants based upon
New Hampshire law.

5. Before the probationary period expires, appointees shall successfully complete a training program
certifying the appointee as a police officer that satisfies all applicable provisions of RSA 188-F: 27,
and rules of the New Hampshire. Police Standards and Training Council. Liquor Investigators must
maintain all requirements for certification as a police officer in New Hampshire.

6. The probationary period for Liquor Investigator is one year.

Employees may be required to pay an agency fee or join the union as a condition of employment
The following items are a requirement and need to be completed as a condition of employment:

e Criminal records check;

e Reference check.
These checks will be performed at the Liquor Commission’s expense, and will be performed for new
hires, transfers and promotions if one has not been completed in the last 12 months.

All employees will have these background checks completed.

HOW TO APPLY: An official application for employment may be obtained from and returned to the New
Hampshire Liquor Commission, Human Resources, 50 Storrs street, PO Box 503, Concord, New Hampshire,
03302-0503 (603) 230-7004 and is available on the Internet at www.admin.state.nh.us/hr.

For further information, please contact Cathy Thornton in Human Resources at (603) 230-7052
hr@liquor.state.nh.us.

Inquiries regarding this opportunity may be directed to Sergeant Matthew Elliott
matthew.elliott@Iliquor.state.nh.us or (603) 271-3521.

EOE
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