## NOTICE:

The maximum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers' Compensation Law *will increase* from one thousand three hundred seventeen dollars (\$1,317.00) to one thousand three hundred fifty-four dollars and fifty cents (\$1,354.50) *effective July 1, 2012*. In order for an injured employee to receive the maximum benefit, the employee must have an average weekly wage as determined by RSA 281-A: 15, in the amount of \$2,257.50 or more.

The minimum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers' Compensation Law *will increase* from *two hundred sixty-three dollars and forty cents* (\$263.40) *to two hundred seventy dollars and ninety cents* (\$270.90) effective July 1, 2012. Minimum weekly compensation is 30% of the State's Average Weekly Wage for injuries after 2/8/94.

- \* If an employee's average weekly wage as calculated on Form No. 76WCA, is **\$270.90** or less, the weekly compensation shall be the full amount of the employee's average weekly wage, but in no event shall the weekly compensation rate exceed <u>90%</u> of the employee's after tax earnings.
- \* If an employee's average weekly wage is greater than \$270.90 but less than \$2,257.50, the weekly compensation shall be 60% of the employee's average weekly wage or \$270.90 whichever is greater. In no event, however, shall the weekly compensation rate exceed 100% of the employee's after tax earnings.

These changes are in accordance with RSA 281-A: 28. The increases are based upon information from the Department of Employment Security, which establishes the State's Average Weekly Wage. For calendar year 2011, the State's Average Weekly Wage figure is: nine hundred three dollars (\$903.00).

Please direct any questions regarding the application of new maximum or minimum benefits to the attention of the Workers' Compensation Division, 95 Pleasant Street, Concord, New Hampshire 03301 or telephone (603) 271-3174.

George N. Copadis Commissioner of Labor