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NOTICE: 

 

The maximum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers' 

Compensation Law will increase from one thousand four hundred four dollars ($1,404.00) 

to one thousand four hundred sixty-eight dollars and fifty cents ($1,468.50) effective July 1, 

2015.  In order for an injured employee to receive the maximum benefit, the employee 

must have an average weekly wage as determined by RSA 281-A: 15, in the amount of 

$2,447.50 or more. 

 

The minimum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers' 

Compensation Law will increase from two hundred eighty dollars and eighty cents 

($280.80) to two hundred ninety-three dollars and seventy cents ($293.70) effective July 1, 

2015.  Minimum weekly compensation is 30% of the State's Average Weekly Wage for 

injuries after 2/8/94. 

 

 If an employee's average weekly wage as calculated on Form No. 76WCA, is 

$293.70 or less, the weekly compensation shall be the full amount of the employee's 

average weekly wage, but in no event shall the weekly compensation rate exceed 

90% of the employee's after tax earnings. 

 

 If an employee's average weekly wage is greater than $293.70 but less than 

$2,447.50, the weekly compensation shall be 60% of the employee's average 

weekly wage or $293.70 whichever is greater.  In no event, however, shall the 

weekly compensation rate exceed 100% of the employee's after tax earnings. 

 

These changes are in accordance with RSA 281-A: 28.  The increases are based upon 

information from the Department of Employment Security, which establishes the State's 

Average Weekly Wage.  For calendar year 2014, the State's Average Weekly Wage figure 

is: nine hundred seventy-nine dollars ($979.00). 

 

Please direct any questions regarding the application of new maximum or minimum 

benefits to the attention of the Workers' Compensation Division, 95 Pleasant Street, 

Concord, New Hampshire 03301 or telephone (603) 271-3174. 
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