

James W. Craig Commissioner of Labor

Kathryn J. Barger Deputy Labor Commissioner

State of New Hampshire

Department of Labor

Hugh J. Gallen State Office Park Spaulding Building 95 Pleasant Street Concord, NH 03301 603/271-3176 TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 FAX: 603/271-6149 http://www.nh.gov/labor

June 9, 2014

NOTICE:

The maximum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers' Compensation Law *will increase* from one thousand three hundred eighty-three dollars (\$1,383.00) to one thousand four hundred four dollars (\$1,404.00) effective July 1, 2014. In order for an injured employee to receive the maximum benefit, the employee must have an average weekly wage as determined by RSA 281-A: 15, in the amount of \$2,340.00 or more.

The minimum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers' Compensation Law **will increase** from two hundred seventy-six dollars and sixty cents (\$276.60) **to two hundred eighty dollars and eighty cents** (\$280.80) **effective July 1, 2014.** Minimum weekly compensation is 30% of the State's Average Weekly Wage for injuries after 2/8/94.

- ❖ If an employee's average weekly wage as calculated on Form No. 76WCA, is \$280.80 or less, the weekly compensation shall be the full amount of the employee's average weekly wage, but in no event shall the weekly compensation rate exceed 90% of the employee's after tax earnings.
- ❖ If an employee's average weekly wage is greater than \$280.80 but less than \$2,340.00, the weekly compensation shall be 60% of the employee's average weekly wage or \$280.80 whichever is greater. In no event, however, shall the weekly compensation rate exceed 100% of the employee's after tax earnings.

These changes are in accordance with RSA 281-A: 28. The increases are based upon information from the Department of Employment Security, which establishes the State's Average Weekly Wage. For calendar year 2013, the State's Average Weekly Wage figure is: nine hundred thirty-six dollars (\$936.00).

Please direct any questions regarding the application of new maximum or minimum benefits to the attention of the Workers' Compensation Division, 95 Pleasant Street, Concord, New Hampshire 03301 or telephone (603) 271-3174.

James W. Craig Commissioner of Labor