STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE
INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
In re: Diana Wisniewski
Docket No.: INS No. 16-031-EP
ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE
AND
NOTICE OF HEARING
The New Hampshire Insurance Department (“NHID”) orders Diana Wisniewski
(“Respondent”) to show cause why the New Hampshire Insurance Commissioner
should not suspend or revoke her New Hampshire insurance producer license, or levy

an administrative fine, or both. In support of the Order to Show Cause and pursuant to

RSA 541-A:31, RSA 400-A:17 and Ins Part 200, the NHID states as follows:

STATEMENT OF FACTS

1. The Respondent is a non- resident New Hampshire insurance producer licensed to sell
accident, health and life insurance. She has been continuously licensed in New
Hampshire since December 29, 2011. Her license is currently set to expire on April 30,
2017.

2. On February 26, 2015 the Respondent executed a plea agreement in the United States
District Court, District of New Jersey, involving a charge of conspiracy to commit wire
fraud.

3. On March 6, 2015 the Respondent was convicted of Conspiracy to Commit Wire Fraud
in violation of 18 U.S.C. 371 (18 U.S.C. 1343). She was subsequently sentenced on
January 13, 2016. On January 19, 2016 the Respondent uploaded a copy of the

sentencing documents to the National Producer Registry Attachment Warehouse.
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On March 5, 2015 the Respondent executed a renewal application for her non-resident
New Hampshire insurance producer license and failed to report her pending criminal

matter by answering “NO” to Background Question #1 which asks, “Have you been

convicted of a crime, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently

charged with committing a crime, which has not been previously reported to this

insurance department?” (emphasis added)
On May 24, 2016 the Respondent admitted responsibility for violating New Jersey
insurance law, based upon the same facts recited above, in a Consent Order entered
into with State of New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance. The Respondent
failed to report this Order to the NHID within 30 days of the final disposition.
On May 17, 2016 the State of California, Department of Insurance issued an Order of
Summary Revocation, effective within 30 days of the Order. The Respondent failed to
report this Order to the NHID within 30 days of the final disposition.
On August 16, 2016, the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance, State of Georgia
issued an Order of License Suspension against the Respondent effectively suspending
her Georgia producer license. The Respondent failed to report this Order to the NHID
within 30 days of the final disposition.
On August 25, 2015 the State of Washington, Office of the Insurance Commissioner
issued and Order revoking the Respondent’s license effective September 9, 2016. The
Respondent failed to report this Order to the NHID.

STATEMENT OF ISSUES
Whether the Respondent violated 402-]:17, II, which requires, “Within 30 days of the
initial pretrial hearing date, a producer shall report to the commissioner any criminal

prosecution of the producer taken in any jurisdiction. The report shall include a copy of the
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10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

initial complaint filed, the order resulting from the hearing, and any other relevant legal
documents.”

Whether the Respondent violated RSA 402-]:121, (a) for providing incorrect,
misleading, incomplete or materially untrue information on her March 5, 2015 renewal
application by incorrectly answering Background Question #1 which inquires
whether the applicant is currently charged with committing a crime.

Whether the Respondent violated RSA 402-]J:12, I, (f) by being convicted of a felony,
specifically 18 U.S.C. 371 (18 U.S.C. 1343), Conspiracy to Commit Wire Fraud.
Whether the Respondent violated RSA 402-]:17, I, for failing to timely report four
administrative actions undertaken by the State of New Jersey Department of Banking
and Insurance ; State of California, Department of Insurance; the Office of the
Commissioner of Insurance, State of Georgia; and the State of Washington, Office of
the Insurance Commissioner, within 30 (thirty) days of their final disposition.

Whether the Respondent violated RSA 402-]:12, I, (i) by having her insurance producer
license revoked or suspended in New Jersey, California, Georgia and Washington.

The NHID reserves the right to amend this statement of issues upon reasonable notice
to the Commissioner (or his designated Representative) and the Respondent.

NEW HAMPSHIRE INSURANCE LAWS VIOLATED BY RESPONDENT

The NHID maintains the Respondent violated the following New Hampshire
insurance law statutes: and RSA 402-]:17, [; RSA 402-J:17, II; RSA 402-J:12, I,(a); RSA
402-]:12, 1, (f) ; and RSA 402-]:12, I, (i).

The NHID reserves the right to amend this list of insurance laws violated by the
Respondent upon reasonable notice to the Commissioner (or his designated

Representative) and the Respondent.
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PENALTY REQUESTED

17. In the event the Hearing Officer determines after evidentiary hearing that the NHID
sustained its burden of proof with respect to the allegations of fact and violations of
law outlined above, the NHID requests that the Hearing Officer impose the following
sanctions on the Respondent:

a. Order suspension or revocation of the Respondent’s New Hampshire
insurance producer license; and

b. Order the Respondent to pay a fine in the amount of $2,500 per violation,
for a total fine of $12,500.

NOTICE OF HEARING

A. Pursuant to RSA 541-A:31 and Ins Part 200, the hearing in this matter shall
commence on November 29, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. at the offices of the Department, which are
located at 21 South Fruit Street, Suite 14 in Concord, New Hampshire.

B. The Commissioner or his designated Representative shall preside as the
Hearing Officer in this matter. Sarah Prescott shall serve as clerk to the Hearing

Officer. The parties should direct all communications to Ms. Prescott, whose

contact information is:

Sarah Prescott, Clerk

New Hampshire Insurance Department
21 South Fruit Street, Suite 14

Concord, NH 03301

Tel: (603) 271-2261

Fax: (603)271-1406

Email: sarah.prescott@ins.nh.gov

C. The Respondent has the right to be represented by a lawyer in this proceeding.

However, the Respondent shall bear the cost of retaining said lawyer. Should the
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Respondent elect to retain a lawyer, his lawyer shall file a Notice of Appearance with
Ms. Prescott, and said lawyer should do so at the earliest possible date. A copy of the
Department’s Notice of Appearance is enclosed with this Order.

D. Any party may request a transcript of the proceeding. The party requesting a
transcript of the proceedings shall file a written request for a certified court reporter
with the Hearing Officer at least 10 days prior to the scheduled hearing date. The costs
incurred for the services of a certified court reporter shall be borne by the requesting
party.

E. Mary C. Bleier, Esq. shall serve as staff advocate representing the interests of the
NHID.

It is SO ORDERED.

NEW HAMPSHIRE INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

Date: /J’J’///é

v
Roger A. Sevigny, I\%é Commissioner
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CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

The undersigned hereby certifies that a true and accurate copy of the foregoing
Order to Show Cause and Notice of Hearing was sent this date by first-class mail,
postage prepaid, and by certified mail, return receipt requested, to Diana Wisniewski at
20 Spring Meadow Drive, Kings Park, NY11754-4603, this being his mailing address on
file with the Department.

Date: mz%' //¢ = 7 -l L
Es/

Richard P. McCaffrey,
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