STATE of NEW HAMPSHIRE =CEIVED
INSURANCE DEPARTMENT MAY 11 2909

NH N
In RE: Louise Thacker SURANCE DEPARTMEN>

Docket No.: INS No. 09-029-EP
Consent Order and Agreement

Louise Thacker (“Respondent™) hereby stipulates, consents and agrees with the New
Hampshire Insurance Department (“Department”) as follows:

1. Respondent is an adjuster with Gallagher Bassett Services, Inc. (“Gallagher™),

2. During February 2009, the Respondent was involved in and adjusted a Workers
Compensation case, Deborah Mitchell v. Laidlaw Transit. Respondent was not licensed in
New Hampshire when she performed this work.

3. Performing the duties of an adjuster when not licensed violates RSA 281-A:63.1 and
RSA 402-B:1, which state:

RSA 281-A:63, 1

I. Any insurance carrier, self-insured employer or employer group, or claims adjusting
company handling workers' compensation claims in this state shall utilize a claims
adjuster licensed in New Hampshire and such claims adjuster shall maintain suitable

facilities in this state.

RSA 402-B:1
It is unlawful for any person, whether as agent or employee, to act directly or indirectly,
as an insurance claims adjuster in this state for any insurance company unless licensed as

provided in this chapter.
4. RSA 402-B:13 provides the penalties for violating RSA 402-B:1:

“Any person who shall act within this state as an insurance claims adjuster without being
licensed as herein provided ...shall:

. Be guilty of a misdemeanor if a natural person...; and
I1. Be subject to suspension or revocation of his license and a fine not to exceed
$2,500 for each violation.”

5. Respondent desires to resolve this matter by entering into this Consent Order and
Agreement of the Insurance Commissioner (“Order”) in lieu of proceeding with a [ormal
hearing.
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AGREED ORDER
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Respondent waives her right to further notice and hearing in this matter.

Respondent shall pay an administrative penalty of Five Hundred Dollars ($500) to the
Department. This penalty shall be paid by a Gallagher company check, a bank
cashiers check or a money order made payable to the Treasurer, State of New
Hampshire. The administrative penalty shall be payable upon Respondent’s
execution of this Consent Order and Agreement.

Respondent shall cease and desist from all adjusting activity in New Hampshire and
immediately seek licensure in New Hampshire as an adjuster. She shall obtain said
license prior to adjusting any other cases in New Hampshire.

The Department and Respondent agree that all insurance regulatory issues relating to
the aforementioned violation are fully resolved. However, nothing herein shall
prohibit the use of this Consent Order and Agreement in any future enforcement
actions brought by the Department based upon subsequent matters relative to
Respondent’s compliance with applicable insurance law and/or regulation,

This Consent Order and Agreement shall be fully enforceable in any Superior Court in
the state of New Hampshire.

SO ORDERED.

New Hampshire Department Of Insurance

Ht—_

By: Roger Sevigny, ml)( 1ssioner

Dated: _L_ "’/”’ J{.’/

AGREED.

Louise Thacker
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Dated: \ ’ Q q






