STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE
INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

In Re: Jason L. Quick
Docket No.: INS No. 08-076-EP

CONSENT ORDER AND AGREEMENT

A. On October 30, 2008, Jason L. Quick (“Respondent™) filed an Application for
Resident Insurance Adjuster License (“Application™). Under Background Questions, the
Respondent answered “Yes” to question 2, indicating that he had been involved in an
administrative proceeding regarding any professional or occupational license. As
required, the Respondent attached a written statement summarizing the incidents and
copies of the documents resolving the proceedings.

B. In the Respondent’s statement, the Respondent indicated that there were two
incidences where the New Hampshire Board of Appraisers levied fines against the
Respondent for activities involving his real estate appraiser’s license. The Respondent
attached two settlement agreements, dated October 10, 2006 and October 1, 2008,
wherein the Respondent agreed to be fined One Thousand Two Hundred Fifty Dollars
($1,250) and Two Thousand Dollars ($2,000), respectively. Both incidents involved the
errant supervision of an apprentice and misleading statements in the appraisal reports.

C. New Hampshire Revised Statutes Annotated (“RSA”) 402-B:7 states:

“Upon satisfying himself that such applicant is in all respects properly qualified
and of good character, and that the granting of such license is not against the
public interest, the commissioner shall, upon the payment of the required fee,
issue said applicant an insurance claims adjuster's license.”

D. Although a factual basis exists to deny the Respondent’s application, the Department
agrees, and the Respondent consents, to the issuance of an insurance adjuster license on
the following conditions:

1. The Respondent knowingly waives the statutory right to notice and hearing on
this matter.

2. The Respondent’s license shall be placed on probation for a period of one year.
During the probationary period, if, after an investigation, the Department finds that
Respondent has violated New Hampshire insurance laws or regulations, the Respondent’s
license shall be subject to immediate suspension. Within 10 business days from the date
of suspension, the Department shall hold a hearing to determine whether the
Respondent’s license should continue to be suspended or revoked.
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3. The probationary period shall automatically terminate one year from the date
of this order, if the Respondent has not been found in violation of New Hampshire
insurance laws or regulations as stated in subparagraph 2, above.

E. The Department and Respondent agree that all insurance regulatory issues relating to
the aforementioned violation are fully resolved. However, nothing herein shall prohibit
the use of this Consent Order and Agreement in any future enforcement actions brought
by the Department based upon subsequent matters relative to Respondent’s compliance
with applicable insurance law and/or regulation.

F. This Consent Order and Agreement shall be fully enforceable in any Superior Court in
the State of New Hampshire.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

New Hampshire Insurance Department
Roger Sevigny, Co mmissioner
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