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APPLICATION FOR A REGISTRATION/LICENSE TO PRACTICE AS A 
HEARING CARE PROVIDER OR AUDIOLOGIST 

 
INSTRUCTIONS 

 

This instruction sheet is intended to assist applicants.  Please use this sheet as a 
checklist to ensure that you are submitting a complete application.  Applications that are 
submitted, but are not complete will be returned to the applicant. 
 
(    ) Hearing Care Provider Initial License $300.00, check made payable to:  “Treasurer, State of New       
               Hampshire”. 
 
(    ) Audiologists Initial License $300.00, check made payable to:  “Treasurer, State of New Hampshire”. 
 
(    ) Audiologists Temporary License $300.00, check made payable to:  “Treasurer, State of New      
               Hampshire”.         

(A temporary license may be granted for up to 120 days to a person who has moved to this state from 
another jurisdiction, if the person holds an audiologist’s license in the other jurisdiction and the other 
jurisdiction’s requirements for licensure are greater than or equal to the requirements in this state, and the 
person has applied for a license under this chapter.) 

 
(    ) Audiologists Interim License $300.00, check made payable to:  “Treasurer, State of New Hampshire 

(An applicant who satisfies all requirements for licensure except completion of a supervised                                                                                                              
postgraduate professional experience as required by RSA 137-F:13,I(f). 

 
(    ) An original recent photograph of applicant 
 
(    ) Certified copy of National Institute for Hearing Instrument Studies Examination (Hearing Care  
               Providers ONLY) 
                                                                                                                                                                   
(    ) Official scores from the International Hearing Society (Hearing Care Providers ONLY) 
 
(    ) Official academic transcripts from college or university. 

 
(    ) Photocopies of any current licenses, certifications or other documents that specify applicant’s  
               credentials to practice. 

 
(    ) Copy of current resume (C.V.)  
 
(    ) Verification from state(s) you currently hold license. 

 
 

QUESTIONS AND COMPLETED APPLICATIONS CAN BE DIRECTED TO: 
 

Office of Professional Licensing 
Board of Hearing Care Providers 

121 South Fruit Street 
Concord, New Hampshire 03301 

(603) 271-9482 
FAX (603) 271-6702 

 
 
 

         OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 

Board of H      Board of Hearing Care Providers 
                121 South Fruit Street, CONCORD, NH  03301 

               Tel. (603) 271-9482     Fax (603) 271-6702 

              

 

 

WILLIAM FLANDERS 

Chairman - Audiologist 

 
MARY LOUISE BROZENA 

Audiologist 
 

DAVID DACHOWSKI 

Hearing Aid Dealer 

 

CHERYL KENNEY 

Hearing Aid Dealer 
 

              TERRI L. PASTORI, ESQ. 

                         Public Member 

 


