Family Mediator print banner
Website Name - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size


On Wednesday, November 25, the Family Mediator Certification Board office relocated to the Philbrook Building, 121 South Fruit Street, Concord.

Pursuant to several years of effort by the New Hampshire Conflict Resolution Associations, formerly the New Hampshire Mediators Association, and other interested persons and with the support of state legislators, NH RSA 328-C was enacted in 1990, thus creating the New Hampshire Marital Mediator Certification Board. On January 1, 2010, the name of the board was changed to the Family Mediator Certification Board. The board consists of eleven members appointed by the Governor or by statute:

Name Representing Appointment
Marianne Rousseau, C.F.M. (Chair) NHCRA 09-16
Lynn Aaby, C.F.M.
NHCRA 01-19
Elizabeth Christensen, C.F.M. NHCRA 11-16
Richard Cram
Public at Large 04-18
Ellen Dinerstein, C.F.M.
NHCRA 09-16
Candace Dochstader, C.F.M. NHCRA 11-18
Honorable Michael Garner Marital Master 04-16
Peter Goldsmith, Esquire Attorney 10-16
Erin Jasina Public at Large 04-18
Honorable Lucinda Sadler Family Division Judge 10-17
Terry Sturke, M.S. Mental Health Professional 04-17

The Board now meets on the first Tuesday of every month to review applications, address any complaints and discuss other issues relative to certifying family mediators.

The next meeting of the Board will be February 2, 2016 at 4:15 PM at the Office of Professional Licensure and Certification, 121 South Fruit Street, Concord, NH 03301.

This website was created as a resource for information about the Family Mediators Certification Board. As new rules are adopted, they will be posted here.

Family Mediator Certification Board
121 South Fruit Street  |  Concord, NH 03301
Telephone: 603-271-2219  |  Fax: 603-271-7928