
 

 
 

Aircraft Registration Fees: 
            Fee 

Resident         $48.00/yr 
Aircraft registration fee required annually 

 
Non-resident        $63.00/yr 
Aircraft registration required if used commercially – or -  
if based more than 90 days per year in New Hampshire. 

 

Lighter than air balloons are exempt from registration 
 
plus 

 
Aircraft Operating Fees:  (25% of these fees collected are returned to the public use 
airport where the aircraft is based) 
 

The sum of one cent per pound based upon the aircraft’s maximum gross weight  
plus 

 

An assessed fee based upon the aircraft’s year of manufacture and its standard new list price 
provided by the Aircraft Bluebook.  The fees are computed using the following formula: 

 

Year of Manufacture  Millage Rate 
First year  ¾ price multiplied by 6 mills 

Second year ¾ price multiplied by 5 mills 
Third year ¾ price multiplied by 4 mills 

Fourth year ¾ price multiplied by 3 mills 
Fifth year ¾ price multiplied by 2 mills 

Sixth through tenth years ¾ price multiplied by 1 mill 
Aircraft over ten years old ¾ flat $15.00 fee 

 
Total fee due is the sum of aircraft registration and aircraft operating fees.  Antique aircraft 
(40 yrs or more), gliders, and experimental aircraft are exempt from paying the aircraft 
operating fees. 

 
 

**Please complete and return to the NHDOT Division of Aeronautics at the address listed 
below.  Please do not submit a payment with it at this time.  Upon receipt of this form by 

the Division of Aeronautics, your registration fees will be computed and you will be 
contacted in writing as to the amount owed to register your aircraft.** 

 
 

NHDOT Division of Aeronautics 
John O. Morton Building, 7 Hazen Drive 

PO Box 483 
Concord, New Hampshire 03302-0483 

Phone:  603-271-2551       Fax 603-271-1689 



 

NH Aircraft Registration Pre-Application 
 

 
N-Number       
 
Please list airport name or identifier where aircraft is based:       
 
Manufacturer        Model       
 
Serial Number        Color(s)       
 
Year of Manufacture        Gross Weight       
 
 
      Category and Class: 

 
Single Engine Land    Single Engine Sea      Multi Engine Sea         Experimental              Glider 

 
Multi Engine Land:           Piston               Turbopropeller                Turbojet 
 
Helicopter:           Piston            Turbine                          Gyroplane   
 
Registrant: 
 
Owner(s)       
Address       
City; State; Zip       
Telephone-(Home):       Telephone-(Daytime):       
 
E-mail address:  
 

***PLEASE INCLUDE COPY OF DATED BILL OF SALE**** 
 
 
Is Aircraft Flyable? Yes        No   (If not, you may request an unflyable waiver.) 
 
 
Unlike your motor vehicles or boat, New Hampshire Statute requires you to register aircraft 
even if it is not flown.  You must notify the Division of Aeronautics if your aircraft is unflyable 
and you are requesting a waiver of registration and Aircraft Operating Fee (if applicable).  Valid 
reasons for requesting a waiver include when a major component is missing, damaged, or 
removed for repair; aircraft is undergoing accident or incident repairs, or aircraft is undergoing 
complete rebuild or modification. There is no fee for an unflyable waiver. 
 
 
 

Signature       Date       
 
 

NHDOT Division of Aeronautics 
John O. Morton Building, 7 Hazen Drive 

PO Box 483 
Concord, New Hampshire 03302-0483 

Phone:  603-271-2551       Fax 603-271-1689 
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