FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
DENTIST - 2016

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE - BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERs | " AP%———
APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION AND LICENSE RENEWAL | CASH, CHECK OR MO #

RENEWAL APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED IF NOT COMPLETED OR MARKED “N/A”
To avoid delays and fees, please read the instructions, type or print the requested information, and return no later
than March 31, 2016 to the New Hampshire Board of Dental Examiners, 121 South Fruit Street, Concord, NH
03301. [ Between April 1 — 30, 2016, you must pay a $200 late fee for active and 340 late fee for inactive. |

REGISTRATION FEE: MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO:
Please check one of the following: “TREASURER, STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE”
O (ACTIVE) $365.00 - O (INACTIVE) $145.00
Mailing address (if different)

If you would like to let this license lapse, please sign here and return the form to the Board’s office

with no further entries.

Name License #
(Active/Inactive) Original Date of NH License

Have you practiced in New Hzfmpshire since April 1,2014? Yes . No

If no, you must register as inactive unless this is your first biennial registration.

Do you practice as a specialist? Yes No Specialty

Do you hold an active license in another state? Yes No If yes, indicate where:

Do you hold an inactive license in another state? Yes  No If yes, indicate where:

In what hospitals do you have staff privileges? If noneﬁlease indicate

Primary Residence: Primary New Hampshire Practice Location:
Address: Name of Practice:
City/State/ZIP: Address:
Telephone: City/State/ZIP:
Telephone:

Primary email address (either business or personal):

Additional Practice Locations Including Qut-of-State:

Name of Practice: Name of Practice:

Address: Address:

City/State/ZIP: City/State/ZIP:

Telephone: Telephone:

e Have you ever been convicted of any felony, misdemeanor, or driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs
which has not been annulled? Yes No

e Have you ever been convicted of the illegal practice of dentistry? Yes No

e  Have you ever been denied dental licensure? Yes No

e Including in New Hampshire, have you ever been or are you currently subjected by a professional licensing
body to any investigation (excluding dismissed complaints), sanction, or disciplinary action including but not
limited to probation or stayed probation, limitation or restriction, fine, reprimand, or being required to submit
to care, counseling, supervision or further education? Yes No




Including in New Hampshire, has your license to practice dentistry ever been revoked, suspended, placed
under probation or stayed probation, restricted, not renewed, voluntarily or involuntarily relinquished, or
otherwise sanctioned, or currently under review in any jurisdiction or state? : Yes No

Have you ever had a DEA license that has been revoked, suspended, denied, placed on probation, restricted or
otherwise sanctioned by any state or federal licensing/regulatory board or agency, or which is currently

involved in an investigation or disciplinary process? Yes ~ No

Have you ever been or are you currently named as a party in any malpractice or professional liability claim or

lawsuit or is there any pending? Yes No

e Have your hospital privileges ever been revoked, suspended, restricted, denied, not renewed, voluntarily or
involuntarily relinquished, or are they currently under review? Yes No

e Have you any physical or mental illness or other condition, or addiction to alcohol, narcotics or other mind
altering drugs which impairs your ability to practice dentistry? Yes No

IF YOU ANSWERED YES TO ANY OF THE PREVIOUS QUESTIONS, PLEASE PROVIDE AN
EXPLANATION OR DOCUMENTATION IF IT WAS NOT PREVIOUSLY PROVIDED.

e Do you have a DEA number to prescribe schedule II-IV controlled substances? Yes ~ No

If yes, provide DEA number: DEA #

Have you registered with the New Hampshire PDMP as required in RSA 318-B:33, 1 Yes  No
and Ph 1503.01 (a)?

o INACTIVE LICENSEES
Inactive licensees are not required to report use of anesthesia/sedation, ownership interest, and
continuing education.

USE OF ANESTHESIA AND SEDATION:
Do you use or employ general anesthesia, deep sedation or moderate sedation on an outpatient basis for dental
patients in New Hampshire?

If you hold a permit, to renew please send a 335 fee for each location.

General Anesthesia/Deep Sedation: Yes No

Moderate Sedation, Restricted Yes No

Moderate Sedation, Unrestricted Yes No -
If yes, have you received a permit? Yes No

If you hold a Moderate Sedation permit, please answer the following question:

Pursuant to Den 304.02 (d) and (e), have you documented 12 cases in
the biennium or 4 hours of continuing education in sedation training? Yes No

e (Please attach required documentation for a moderate sedation permit.)

Ownership Interest
Pursuant to RSA 125:25-c, dentists who have an ownership interest in any entity which provides diagnostic or

therapeutic services shall disclose such interest to the Board of Dental Examiners upon application for or
renewal of a dental license.

Excluding in-office ancillary services, do you have such an ownership interest?

Yes No

If yes, pursuant to RSA 125:25-c, 1, please attach a list of ALL
diagnostic and therapeutic services in which you have an ownership interest.

SIGNATURE: DATE:




CONTINUING EDUCATION

Den 403.04 RENEWAL AND MONITORING.

“A renewal license shall not be issued to an active licensee if the continuing education requirements were not met.”

Anyone who initially licensed between 04/01/2014 and 04/30/2016 does not need to report CEUs. Any CEUs obtained during
that period cannot be used for the next registration.

NOTE:

1. Dentists with an active license are required to report 40 CEUs biennially — at least 30 shall be clinical in nature.

2. 10% (4 CEUs) can be used only once for general attendance during the biennium.

3; Basic life support for healthcare providers (BLS-HCP) is considered clinical, limited to 3 CEUs each year and is
required with a maximum of 6 CEU’s per biennium (Den 403.03 and 403.07 (b)).

4, Audio visual is limited to 30% (12 CEUs) of the required total (Den 403.07 (g)). Audio visual programs must
include the successful completion of a written exam.

5. 2 CEU's shall be earned in infection control during the biennium. -

Please provide and attest by your signature the following information for the period April 1, 2014 — April 30, 2016:

1. Ihave completed 40 or more CEUS, at least 30 of which were “clinical” in nature (see Den 403.02, Definition of Terms)

Yes - No

Clinical hrs Non-clinical hrs

2. If your continuing education becomes complete between April 1 — 30, 2016, you must pay the late fee and complete your
hours before renewing. Failure to complete the requirement before May 1, 2016 will cause your license to lapse.

3. My BLS-HCP training is current. Yes ~_ No

By April 1, 2016, applicants shall be certified in basic life support for healthcare providers (BLS-HCP).

Signature

Unless you are audited, no other continuing education information is required at this time.

Pursuant to Den 403.03 (e), each licensee shall retain all certificates and/or documents as evidence of participation in a
continuing education program or course for a period of 3 years from the date of the program course. It shall be the responsibility of each
course participant to assure that verification of course participation is attained. Upon request of the Board, such documentation shall be
made available to the Board or its representative for random audit and/or verification purposes.

Continuing Education Audit
Dentists chosen to be audited will receive an audit notice after their registration and license application is received by the Board.

Those audited must show proof of continuing education within 30 days of being notified of the audit. AGD and specialty printouts are
acceptable. Documentation should be sufficient to differentiate between clinical and non-clinical education hours.



The following affidavit must be completed by the applicant after the previous portion is filled out.

STATEMENT BY APPLICANT

(Must be sworn to before a notary public)

I understand that by signing this application I am:

1. Waiving any confidentiality regarding disclosure to the Board from any other jurisdiction about any pending complaints or
action being taken against my license to practice dentistry.
2. Giving consent for a criminal background check.

I, L ]

of full age, under the penalties for falsification pursuant to RSA 641:1 through RSA 641:3, state that I am

the person referred to in the foregoing application, that I have carefully read the instructions given and questions asked in the
application form, and that all statements made therein are true and correct as of this

of , 20
(day) (month)

Signature of Applicant

Sworn to before me and subscribed in my presence

on this day of ,20

my commission expires:

Adopted: 12-9-15
Revised: 8-3-16



