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SMALL LOAN LENDER FORM 399-A-AR 
 

          2016 NH ANNUAL REPORT  
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS 

 
1. Information provided in this form is aggregated with similar license types and an analysis is published by the New Hampshire 

Bank Commissioner in his Annual Report to the Governor and Executive Council.  The accuracy of the information is also 
important because it will be used by the New Hampshire Banking Department (“the department”) if assessment calculations are 
needed. 

2. A Small Loan Lender who surrenders its license during the 2016 calendar year must file this annual report form, along with a NH 
License Surrender Form, within 15 days from the date the company ceases business in New Hampshire. 

3. All Small Loan Lenders licensed in accordance with NH RSA 399-A during any period of time during the preceding calendar 
year must complete and file this report with the department on or before March 31st of the ensuing year.   

4. All items on the form must be completed; do not leave any blanks.  Reports with blanks are incomplete and will be deemed as 
“not filed” for purposes of any penalty.  If an item is not applicable to the type of business conducted by the licensee, enter 
“N/A”, “none”, “O”, or “zero”. 

5. SAVE YOUR CALCULATIONS.  Work papers used to calculate and compile the information required by this form must be 
retained and made available when the licensee is examined by the department.  It is not sufficient to try to re-create the work 
papers at examination.  

6. This report must be filed if a license was held for a portion of the reporting year and must be filed even if no loans were originated, 
brokered or made.   The original report, signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to NH RSA 641:3, must be delivered to 
the department by hand or by mail, or completed via our on-line reporting mechanism.  Failure to file the annual report or late filing of 
the annual report results in a statutory penalty of $25 per day for each day the report is overdue. 

7. No fee is required to file this annual report. 
8. Round dollar amounts to the nearest whole number. 
9. If any information reported on the annual report is discovered to be inaccurate, the entity must file an amended report immediately. 

Amended annual reports can NOT be submitted using the on-line form. The form must be printed and delivered to the department. 
10. Definitions: 

 “Gross Revenue” means all revenue from whatever source received by the licensee on NH loans before any expenses are 
deducted. This does not include repayment of principal.   
 “NH Loans” means loans made by the licensee from all business locations in New Hampshire and from any other location or 
method, including the Internet, with consumers located in New Hampshire. 
“Payday Loan” means a short-maturity, secured or unsecured loan, other than a title loan. A payday loan is a type of small loan. 
 “Small Loan” means a loan of $10,000 or less in which charges, interest, and fees are greater than 10% per annum. The term 
does not include a loan for the purpose of financing a motor vehicle or real estate.  
 “Title Loan” means a loan, other than a purchase money loan that is secured by the title to a motor vehicle, that is made for a 
period of 60 days or less;  is to be paid back in a single payment; and that is made by a lender in the business of making title 
loans. A title loan can also be any loan that is secured, substantially equivalent to a title loan, and designated as a title loan by rule 
or order of the commissioner. A title loan is a type of small loan. 
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SPECIFIC SCHEDULE INSTRUCTIONS 
 
SCHEDULE 1: 
 

1. Complete Schedule 1 for all new contracts entered into during 2016. 
2. Include small loans made by the licensee from all business locations in New Hampshire regardless of where the consumer is 

located. 
3. Include small loans made from any location or method, including the Internet, with consumers located in New Hampshire. 
4. Identify loans as either title loans, payday loans, or other small loans. Do not double count the same loan in multiple categories. 
5. Do not include any renewals of a title loan as a new loan. A renewal is based off the original contract, so identify the loan only 

once as of when the initial contract was written. 
6. Gross revenue should be identified accordingly: 

a. Next to each categorized small loan (i.e. title loan, payday loan, or other small loan), include gross revenue from the 
origination of such loan, but do not include any interest or other servicing revenue.  

b. Any gross revenue earned from the servicing of loans should be identified as “Gross Revenue from any other source 
earned in connection with NH small loan activity” 

c. Interest earned on loans made (funded) in a prior year should be identified as “Gross Revenue from any other source 
earned in connection with NH small loan activity” 

d. Any other gross revenue that is not included in the top half of Schedule 1 should be identified as “Gross Revenue from 
any other source earned in connection with NH small loan activity”. 

7. Outstanding loans should include ANY loan that remains unpaid, not just loans initiated in 2016. 
8. Title loans that are not yet paid in full and in renewal status would be included in the outstanding loan data. 
9. The “Small Loans of all types outstanding” should reflect only what is actually outstanding (for all types of loans) on the books of 

the lender on December 31. 
10. “Small Loans of all types outstanding” should include all outstanding loans, not just 2016 loans that remain outstanding. 
11. The dollar amount of outstanding loans should be reported as the principal amount of the loan(s) that remains outstanding as of 

December 31. 
 

 
SCHEDULE 2: 
 

1. Complete Schedule 2 if you offer title loans. 
2. A repossession (or impoundment) is reported once a vehicle is physically removed from the consumer’s possession (i.e. not just 

when paperwork is filed or sent). 
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SMALL LOAN LENDER 
2016 NH ANNUAL REPORT FORM 399-A-AR 

Reporting Period:  January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2016 
Legal name of licensee: ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Trade name (if applicable): ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
Licensee’s federal tax ID number: __________________     2016 NH principal office license number:  ________________________ 
Contact person regarding this report (this must be the company’s authorized person who affirms the accuracy, signs and files this report) 
    Name: ______________________________________________ Title: ________________________________________________ 
    Communications: ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                              (Tel. no.)                                 (Fax no.)                                 (Cell)                                                   (E-mail Address) 
 
 
SCHEDULE 1:  2016SMALL LOANS MADE DURING 2016 AND OUTSTANDING AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2016:   
(Round dollar amounts to the nearest whole number) 

Category Total  Number of  NH 
Loans 

 
Total Dollar Amount of  NH 

Loans 

 
Total Gross Revenue from NH Loans 

 
Title loans made (funded) during 2016 
 

 
$ $ 

Payday loans made (funded) during 
2016 

 
$ $ 

All other types of small loans made 
(funded) during 2016 

 
$ $ 

Gross Revenue from any other source 
earned in connection with NH small 
loan activity 

 
  $ 

Total (of above) all types of small loans 
made during 2016 

 
$ $ 

Small Loans of all types outstanding at 
December 31, 2016 
 

 
$  

 
 

SCHEDULE 2: TITLE LOAN REPOSSESSION ACTIVITY DURING 2016: 

Enter the number of NH automobile repossessions and/or impoundments for reporting period: ______  

 

 

AFFIRMATION 
 The information provided in this report reflects the total amount of small loan business conducted by the licensee during 2016 
from all business locations in New Hampshire and from any other location or method, including the Internet, with consumers located in 
New Hampshire. 
 I subscribe and affirm, under penalty of perjury and under penalty of Unsworn Falsification pursuant to NH RSA 641:3, that the 
statements made in this report have been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief are true, correct and complete, and 
that I am duly authorized to submit this report and to execute this affirmation.  I understand that any misrepresentation made to the 
department may result in denial or revocation of the license to which this form relates. 
 I acknowledge on behalf of the licensee that the licensee will retain work papers and other documents used in the preparation of 
this report and that the licensee will make such records available to the department upon request or examination.  
 
Date: _____________________     For__________________________________________________ 

(Print or type Licensee’s name) 
 
By __________________________________________________  

(Print or type name of the authorized signatory) 
 
Signature _____________________________________________ 

        (Signed under penalty of Unsworn Falsification 
                    pursuant to NH RSA 641:3) 

         Title _________________________________________________ 


