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SALES FINANCE COMPANY FORM 361-A-AR 
 

   2014 NH ANNUAL REPORT 
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS 
 

1. Information provided in this form is aggregated with similar license types and an analysis is published by the New Hampshire Bank 
Commissioner in his Annual Report to the Governor and Executive Council.  The accuracy of the information is also important 
because it will be used by the New Hampshire Banking Department (“the department”) if assessment calculations are needed. 

2. A Sales Finance Company who surrenders its license during the 2014 calendar year must file this annual report form, along with a 
NH License Surrender Form, within 15 days from the date the company ceases business in New Hampshire. 

3. All Sales Finance Companies continuing to be licensed in accordance with NH RSA 361-A or whose license expired on December 
31, 2014 and who were licensed during any period of time during the preceding calendar year must complete and file this report 
with the department on or before March 31st of the ensuing year.   

4. Complete each schedule; do not leave any blanks.  Reports with blanks will be deemed as “not filed” for purposes of any penalty.  If an 
item is not applicable to the business conducted by the licensee, enter “N/A”, “none”, “O”, or “zero”.  

5. SAVE YOUR CALCULATIONS.  Work papers used to calculate and compile the information required by this form must be 
retained and made available when the licensee is examined by the department. It is not sufficient to try to re-create the work 
papers at examination. 

6. This report must be filed if a license was held for a portion of the reporting year and must be filed even if no loans were originated, 
brokered or made.   The original report, signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to NH RSA 641:3, must be delivered to 
the department by hand or by mail, or completed via our on-line reporting mechanism; we cannot accept fax transmissions of reports.  
Failure to file the annual report or late filing of the annual report results in a statutory penalty of $25 per day for each day the report is 
overdue. 

7. No fee is required to file this annual report. 

8. Round dollar amounts to the nearest whole number. 

9. If any information reported on the annual report is discovered to be inaccurate, the entity must file an amended report immediately. 
Amended annual reports can NOT be submitted using the on-line form. The form must be printed and delivered to the department. 

10. Do not double count sales finance company loan or lease transactions. Categorize loan transactions by deciding first whether each 
transaction was 1) a loan or 2) a lease, and then secondly by deciding whether the loan was 3) funded by the company (installment 
contracts, direct loans), or 4) purchased by or assigned to the company (indirect loans purchased from another company by the 
licensee).  

11. Definitions: 

“Gross Revenue” means all revenue from whatever source received by the licensee on NH loans and leases, before any expenses 
are deducted.  This does not include repayment of principal. The gross revenue figure would correlate to the figure reported on the 
income statement before any expenses or cost of goods sold are removed. .   

“Motor Vehicle” means any device propelled or drawn by any power other than muscular power, in, upon or by which any person or 
property is or may be transported or drawn upon a highway, excepting power shovels, road machinery, buses, agricultural machinery, 
house and boat trailers, all-terrain vehicles, snowmobiles, and similar recreational vehicles designed primarily for off-road use. 

“Sales Finance” activity refers only to motor vehicle financing. Other financing conducted through use of retail installment 
contracts, but not for motor vehicles, may need to be reported as Small Loan activity under NH RSA 399-A. 
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SPECIFIC SCHEDULE INSTRUCTIONS 
 
SCHEDULE 1: 
 

1. Complete Schedule 1 for all new contracts entered into during 2014 
2. “NH loans funded” refers to loans that identify you as the lender on the retail installment contract. 
3. “NH leases funded” refers to leases that identify you as the lessor on the lease agreement. 
4. Do not include loans or leases with contracts that identify you as the lender or lessor if you assigned them within 5 business days 
5. Do not identify loans or leases that are for a business, identify only loans that are for personal use. 
6. “NH loans purchased by or assigned to” refers to indirect loans in which you purchased the contract from the original “lender” 

identified on the retail installment contract. 
7. “NH leases purchased by or assigned to” refers to indirect leases in which you purchased the agreement from the original “lessor” 

identified on the lease agreement. 
8. Identify a loan or lease only once in Schedule 1, it is either funded or purchased but not both. 
9. In the top section of the schedule, include gross revenue derived from the funding or purchasing of the loan/lease, including fees 

collected from the consumer and/or dealer. 
10. In the bottom section of the schedule, for “any other…” include gross revenue for any sales finance activity not already reported in 

either the top section of Schedule 1 or in Schedule 3.  
11. Examples of activity that may be included in the bottom section of the schedule include: 

a. acting as a non-operating intermediary (i.e. holding servicing rights, but contracting servicing activities to another entity) 
b. instances when revenue is received for a loan after the loan has been reported to the Department on its appropriate 

schedule (i.e. the loan was funded 12/30/14, so it was reported for calendar year 2014, but proceeds from the sale of the 
loan were not received until 2015). 

11. Do not include the sales of motor vehicles in the “any other direct or indirect sales finance activity” 
 

 
SCHEDULE 2: 
 

1. Complete Schedule 2 if you service loans or leases. 
2. A repossession (or impoundment) is reported once a vehicle is physically removed from the consumer’s possession (i.e. not just 

when paperwork is filed or sent). 
3. Include voluntary repossessions in the figures 

 
 
SCHEDULE 3:  
 

1. Complete Schedule 3 for all servicing activity that you engaged in during the reporting year. 
2. There are separate categories for reporting depending upon whether the loan or lease is held in portfolio or not.  
3. Do not include loans or leases that are for a business, identify only loans that are for personal use. 
4. Include information for loans for which you took the occasional payment while the loan was in transition to an investor. These 

loans would be considered to be held in portfolio. 
5. Loans for which the entity does not hold the note, but for which the servicing rights are held are reported as “Other Loans and/or 

Leases”. 
6. Loans or Leases that are sub-serviced should be recorded in the following manner: 

a. The entity that held the servicing rights, but did not actively engage in the taking of payments should report those loans 
revenues under “Gross revenue from any other direct or indirect servicing activity in NH” 

b. The entity that does not hold the servicing rights but is contracted to perform the actual servicing activity should report 
those loans as “Other Loans and/or Leases that were serviced” 

7. Loans “to be serviced” in the following year refers to the outstanding loans on record as of December 31 that will continue to be 
serviced by the entity. 

8. The dollar amount of loans “to be serviced” should be reported as the principal amount of the loan(s) that remains outstanding as of 
December 31. 

9. Include gross revenue from the servicing of the loan, such as fees, interest payments, or sale of servicing rights.  
10. For the “any other…” category, include gross revenue not already reported in either Schedule 1 or in Schedule 3.
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SALES FINANCE COMPANY 2014 NH ANNUAL REPORT FORM 361-A-AR 

Reporting Period:  January 1, 2014 through December 31, 2014 
 
Legal name of licensee: ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Trade name (if applicable): ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Licensee’s federal tax ID number: _________________     2014 NH principal office license number:  ________________________ 
 
 
Contact person for this report (this must be the company’s duly authorized person who affirms the accuracy, signs and files this report) 
 
    Name: ______________________________________________ Title:  ________________________________________________ 
 
 
Communications: _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                              (Tel. no.)                         (Fax no.)                           (Cell)                    (E-mail Address) 
 
 
 
 
SCHEDULE 1: MOTOR VEHICLE LOANS AND LEASES FUNDED, PURCHASED OR ASSIGNED DURING 2014  
(Round dollar amounts to the nearest whole number) 

Category 
 

Total  Number of  
Loans and/ or Leases in 

NH 
Total Dollar Amount of Loans and/or 

Leases in NH 
Total Gross Revenue from Loans 

and/or Leases in NH 

NH loans funded (installment 
contracts, direct loans) by the 
Licensee 

 
$ $ 

NH leases funded (lease contracts, 
direct loans) by the Licensee 

  
$ 

 
$ 

NH loans purchased by or 
assigned to the Licensee (indirect 
loans) 

  
$ 

 
$ 

NH leases purchased by or 
assigned to the Licensee (indirect 
loans) 

  
$ 

 
$ 

Gross revenue from any other 
direct or indirect sales finance 
activity in NH 

 
 $ 

Total (of above) all types of  loans 
& leases & other revenue in NH 
during 2014 

 
$ $ 

 
 

SCHEDULE 2: SALES FINANCE REPOSSESSION ACTIVITY DURING 2014: 
 
Enter the number of NH automobile repossessions and/or impoundments for reporting period: ___________ 
 
Enter the number of NH loans delinquent (number of days past the payment due date) as of 12/31/2014:  
(a) 30-60 days______   (b) 61-90 days______   (c) 91-120 days______   (d) over 120 days_______ 
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SCHEDULE 3: SALES FINANCE LOANS AND/OR LEASES SERVICED DURING 2014 AND LOANS AND/OR LEASES 
OUTSTANDING AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2014 (Round dollar amounts to the nearest whole number) 

Category Number  of NH Loans 
and/or Leases 

Dollar Amount  of  NH Loans and/or 
Leases 

2014 NH Gross Revenue from 
Loans and/or Leases 

Loans and/or Leases held in 
portfolio that were serviced 
during 2014 

 
 $ 

Other Loans and/or Leases that 
were serviced during 2014 

 
 $ 

Gross revenue from any other 
direct or indirect servicing 
activity in NH 

 
 $ 

Totals   $ 

Loans and/or Leases held in 
portfolio at 12/31/14 to be serviced 
by the licensee in 2015 

 

$  

Other Loans and/or Leases at 
12/31/14 to be serviced by the 
licensee in 2015 

 

$  

 
 
 

 
AFFIRMATION 

 The information provided in this report reflects the total amount of sales finance company business conducted by the licensee 
during 2014 in providing motor vehicle financing in the State of New Hampshire directly or indirectly to one or more retail buyers or in 
purchasing retail installment contracts from one or more retail sellers. 
 I subscribe and affirm, under penalty of perjury and under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:3, that the 
statements made in this report have been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief are true, correct and complete, and 
that I am duly authorized to submit this report and to execute this affirmation.  I understand that any misrepresentation made to the banking 
department may result in denial or revocation of the license to which this form relates. 
 I acknowledge on behalf of the licensee that the licensee will retain work papers and other documents used in the preparation of 
this report and that the licensee will make such records available to the department upon request or examination.  
 
Date: _____________________     For__________________________________________________ 

(Print or type Licensee’s name) 
 
By __________________________________________________  

(Print or type name of the authorized signatory) 
 
Signature _____________________________________________ 

        (Signed under penalty of Unsworn Falsification 
                    pursuant to NH RSA 641:3) 

           
         Title _________________________________________________ 


