State of New Hampshire

Banking Department

53 Regional Drive, Suite 200
Concord, NH 03301

GLENN A. PERLOW Telephone: (603) 271-3561
BANK COMMISSIONER Fax: (603) 271-0750

Licensing: (603) 271-8675
INGRID E. WHITE www.nh.gov/banking

DEPUTY BANK COMMISSIONER

DEBT ADJUSTER LICENSE APPLICATION FORM

General Instructions

Use this form when newly applying for a license or when amending information on file with the department. When terminating or
surrendering a NH debt adjuster license use the NH License Surrender/Expiration Form available on our website at
www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit.

1. New Application: Use this form when newly applying for a license. Answer all questions, complete all forms and pay
appropriate fees. See detailed instructions below.

2. Amendment Filing: Use this form to amend information on file with the department. The required fields to complete are
the “Date of Filing”, the “Effective Date”, check off “Amendment”, and complete 1A and 1B; then you only need to enter
and circle the information on the form that is being amended (information that has changed from what is on file with the
department). To amend information on Schedules A & B (principals of the company), use Schedule C which you may
obtain from our website at www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit.

3. Surrender or Expiration: When a licensed company surrenders its license or allows it to expire without renewal at year
end it must file a NH License Surrender/Expiration form. Go to our website at www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit and
download the NH License Surrender/Expiration form and follow its directions.

New Application Instructions

The principal office of the applicant must be licensed wherever it is located. The initial fee for a debt adjuster license is $500 for
the principal location. Only those business locations of the applicant that are located in New Hampshire must be licensed as
branches (use the NH Branch Office Form included with this application and pay the $500 fee for each NH branch).

Please make sure the following are included with the application:

1. Debt Adjusters must submit an original $25,000 continuous surety bond on the form included with this application. We
cannot accept copies of the bond; we must have the originally executed bond. The bond must be signed by three people: 1)
an authorized officer of the company that is the applicant or licensee, 2) an individual with a power of attorney who may sign
on behalf of the surety company, and 3) [the countersignature] an insurance agent of the surety company who is duly licensed
by the New Hampshire Insurance Department (does not have to be a resident agent; any NH licensed agent of the company
may sign). All three signature lines must be signed.

2. Debt Adjusters who, as part of their debt adjustment services, transmit money must increase their surety bond to a $100,000
continuous surety bond or become licensed as money transmitters in this state.

3. Foreign (not formed in New Hampshire) applicants must appoint a NH agent. The agent must have a NH business address
open during normal business hours. If the applicant does not maintain a NH office, Banking Department examinations of
the licensee’s books and records may take place at the NH agent’s location.

4. Foreign (not formed under NH law) corporations, foreign limited liability companies and foreign partnerships must provide
a copy of their home state registration and proof of registration as a foreign corporation, foreign limited liability company or
foreign partnership issued by the NH Secretary of State. (Telephone Number: 603-271-3244 or 603-271-3246;
www.nh.gov/sos/corporate).
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5. Foreign and domestic applicants who propose to use a trade name in NH must provide proof of trade hame registration
issued by the NH Secretary of State. (Telephone Number: 603-271-3244 or 603-271-3246) The “Owner” of the trade name
listed on the registration must match the name of the applicant. If these are not the same, ownership must be changed
through the Secretary of State’s office.

6. Applicants must provide organizational documents as follows: corporations must submit a copy of their Articles of
Incorporation and By-Laws, and any amendments thereto; Partnerships must submit a copy of the Partnership or Limited
Partnership Agreement and any amendments thereto; and Limited Liability Companies must submit copies of their Articles
of Organization, any Management Agreements that exist, and any amendments to either.

7. Financial statements must be consistent with the legal status of the applicant. Corporations must provide the corporation’s
financial statements. If the financial statements are more than 6 months old, additionally provide interim balance sheet and
income statement as of the applicant’s last quarter end. Individuals, sole proprietors, partnerships, limited liability
companies and closely held corporations must also submit a copy of the most recent federal business income tax returns
(1120, 1120-S, and K-1s).

8. An Organizational Chart showing ownership of the company.

9. Alist of names and Tax ID numbers of applicable owners, officers, directors, members, partners, trustees, beneficiaries and
NH branch managers must be provided on Schedules A & B on this form. The instructions to those schedules explain the
reporting thresholds. File an MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure Form), a Criminal History Record Information Authorization
Form and fingerprint card and fee for each individual on the schedules.

10. Criminal Records checks are conducted by the State of New Hampshire Department of Safety, State Police Division. The
Department of Safety charges a $49.75 fee to cover costs for each record check. A copy of the Department of Safety Division
of State Police Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form can be obtained from our website. You may make
copies of this form, and then complete a form for each individual listed on Schedule A & B of this form as well as certain
control persons listed on this application. Complete all items in Section |, and make sure to sign the release information in
Section 11 of the form and have the form notarized. All checks and money orders for the record checks must be made
payable to “State of NH — Criminal Records.”

Fingerprints must be submitted in order to complete the criminal background checks. To request fingerprint card(s),
which must be on a New Hampshire State Police fingerprint form, you may complete a form from our website,
http://www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit, call (603) 271-8675 or e-mail licensing@banking.state.nh.us at the Banking
Department, indicate the number of cards needed and the address where they should be sent (only one address; the applicant
or registrant is responsible for distribution to applicable persons within their organization) and we will send fingerprint cards
out to you right away.

11. Submit a Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form, fingerprint card and a fee in the amount of $49.75
(payable to “State of NH — Criminal Records”), for each individual listed on Schedules A & B of this form, to the
Banking Department. We will forward the document(s) and check(s) to the Department of Safety. Fees covering multiple
individuals may be combined into one check.

12. Submit specimens of all contracts and agreements that will be used with Consumers in New Hampshire. Please review the
contracts prior to submitting them to ensure that the requirements of RSA 399-D:11, 14, 15, 16, 17, 20, 21, and 26 for debt
adjusters contracts and business conduct will be met (the statute is available on our website http://www.nh.gov/banking).

13. Applicable definitions:

A. “Applicant” — The debt adjuster applying or amending information on this form. The only instance in which the
applicant is an individual is in the case of a sole proprietorship.

B. “Control” — The power, directly or indirectly, to direct the management or policies of a company, whether through
ownership of securities, by contract, or otherwise. Any person that (i) is a director, general partner or officer exercising
executive responsibility (or having similar status or functions); (ii) directly or indirectly has the right to vote 10% or
more of a class of a voting security or has the power to sell or direct the sale of 10% or more of a class of voting
securities; or (iii) in the case of a partnership, has the right to receive upon dissolution, or has contributed, 10% or more
of the capital, is presumed to control that company.

C. “Direct Owner” means any person, including individuals, that owns, beneficially owns, has the right to vote, or has the
power to sell or direct the sale of 10% or more the applicant or licensee.
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D. “Financial Services” or “Financial Services-Related” — Pertaining to securities, commaodities, banking, insurance,
consumer lending, debt adjustment, money transmission or real estate (including, but not limited to, acting as or being
associated with a bank or savings association, credit union, mortgage lender, mortgage broker, mortgage servicer,
closing agent, title company, or escrow agent).

E. “Indirect Owner” means, with respect to direct owner and other indirect owners in a multilayered organization:

(@) inthe case of an owner that is a corporation, each of its shareholders that beneficially owns, has the right to
vote, or has the power to sell or direct the sale of, 25% or more of that corporation;

(b) in the case of an owner that is a partnership, all general partners and those limited and special partners that
have the right to receive upon dissolution, or have contributed, 25% or more of the partnership’s capital,

(c) inthe case of an owner that is a trust, the trust, each trustee and each beneficiary of 25% or more of the trust;

(d) in the case of an owner that is a Limited Liability Company (“LLC”), (i) those members that have the right to
receive upon dissolution, or have contributed, 25% or more of the LLC’s capital, and (ii) if managed by
elected managers, all elected managers; and

(e) in the case of an indirect owner, the parent owners of 25% or more of their subsidiary.

F. “Jurisdiction” — The federal government, a foreign government, a state, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of
Puerto Rico, or any subdivision or regulatory body thereof.

G. *“Licensee” — The debt adjuster that holds a New Hampshire license and is amending information on this form.

H. “Person” means an individual, corporation, business trust, estate, trust, partnership, association, 2 or more persons having
a joint or common interest, or any other legal or commercial entity however organized.

I.  "Principal" of the applicant or licensee means an owner with 10 percent or more ownership interest, corporate officer,
director, member, general or limited liability partner, limited partner with 10 percent or more ownership interest, trustee,
beneficiary of 10 percent or more of the trust that owns the applicant or licensee, executive officer, senior manager, and
certain contact persons listed on this application. New Hampshire branch manager, and any person occupying similar
status or performing similar functions. New Hampshire branch managers are principals of the company, but are reported
on the NH Branch Office Form rather than on Schedule A of this License Application/Amendment Form.

Please make sure that all items on the application form are completed and all attachments, numbered to correspond to the question
or item to which they respond, are enclosed with the application filing. Please include the applicant’s name on each attachment.
Inclusion of a list/index of attachments is recommended. Care in providing all the required information will result in the filing of a
complete application and will enable us expeditiously to review the application without the need to request additional information.

For additional information regarding the NH State Statute for Debt Adjuster Services (RSA 399-D), please visit
http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/NHTOC/NHTOC-XXXV1-399-D.htm.
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State of New Hampshire

Banking Department

53 Regional Drive, Suite 200
Concord, NH 03301

GLENN A. PERLOW Telephone: (603) 271-3561
BANK COMMISSIONER Fax: (603) 271-0750
Licensing: (603) 271-8675
INGRID E. WHITE www.nh.gov/banking
DEPUTY BANK COMMISSIONER
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY NEW HAMPSHIRE DEBT ADJUSTER DEBT ADJUSTER []$500
Ck. # Amt.$ APPLICATION FORM NH BRANCH OFFICES, ENTER
Rec'd by Date TOTAL @ $500 EACH $
Date of Filing: Effective Date:
Entered By, Date FEES APPLY FOR NEW LICENSE
ONLY, NOT FOR AMENDMENTS
App. Complete Date
Make Check Payable To:
Approved By Date “STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE”

WARNING: Failure to keep this form current and to file accurate supplementary information on a timely basis, or
the failure to keep accurate books and records or otherwise to comply with the provisions of law
pertaining to the conduct of business for which you are applying, may violate the laws of the State of
New Hampshire and may result in disciplinary, administrative, injunctive or criminal action.

INTENTIONAL MISSTATEMENTS OR OMISSIONS OF FACTS MAY CONSTITUTE CRIMINAL VIOLATIONS.

NEW APPLICATION [] AMENDMENT [] To amend, circle item(s) being amended.

1. Exact name, principal business address, mailing address, if different, and telephone numbers of applicant:

A. Full legal name of applicant: B. IRS Employer Identification Number

(if sole proprietor, provide last, first and middle name) (Social Security No is allowed for sole proprietorship)

C. (1) Trade Name under which business primarily is or will be conducted in New Hampshire, if different from Item 1A (attach copy of NH
Trade Name registration issued by the NH Secretary of State).

(2) List any other name(s) by which the applicant conducts or will conduct business and the jurisdiction(s) in which the name(s) are or
will be used (Use additional sheets as necessary).

1. Name Jurisdiction 2. Name Jurisdiction

3. Name Jurisdiction 4. Name Jurisdiction

D. If this filing makes a name change on behalf of the applicant, enter the new name and specify whether the name change is of the

[ applicant name (1A) or [] business trade name (1C):

E. Main address: (Do not use a P.O. Box)

Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code

F. Mailing address, if different:

PO Box or Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code
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G. Telephone Numbers and Website address:

Business phone Fax line
Area Code Telephone Number Area Code Telephone Number
website address #1 website address #2

H. Other than the office in 1E, does the applicant conduct business with consumers through authorized delegates located in New
Hampshire?

[JYES [INO Authorized Delegates located In New Hampshire must be approved and registered prior to conducting business. Use
the NH Authorized Delegate Form which is available on our website.

. Contact Employee (President, Chief Executive Officer or Senior Partner of Applicant): This is an individual who directs the
management and sets policies of the company. An MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure Form) and background check authorization
are required.

Name and Title Area Code Telephone Number
Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code
E-mail Address Fax Number

J.  Principal Licensing Contact Person: This is the individual who may sign this application form and to whom all licensing questions and
issues will be addressed. The named individual must be authorized by the company to make sworn statements and attestations on behalf
of the company where required as part of the application and/or renewal process. If this individual has decision-making authority and
can speak on behalf of the company, an MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure Form) and background check are required; if the duties
of this position are clerical or administrative, it is not required. The Principal Contact Licensing Person may be the same as the
person named in 11 above.

Name and Title Area Code Telephone Number
Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code
E-mail Address Fax Number

K. Employee authorized to respond to consumer complaints: This is the individual who has the authority to represent the company in
dealing with consumer complaints. If this individual has decision-making authority and can speak on behalf of the company, an
MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure Form) and background check are required; if the duties of this position are clerical or
administrative, it is not required.

Name and Title Area Code Telephone Number
Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code
E-mail Address Fax Number

L. Employee to contact regarding legal/litigation matters: This is the individual who has the authority to speak for the company on legal
and litigation matters. If this individual has decision-making authority and can speak on behalf of the company, an MU2 (NH
Individual Disclosure Form) and background check are required; if the duties of this position are clerical or administrative, it is
not required.

Name and Title Area Code Telephone Number
Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code
E-mail Address Fax Number
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M. Employee to contact regarding examination matters: This is the individual who has the authority to speak for the company regarding
examination matters. If this individual has decision-making authority and can speak on behalf of the company, an MU2 (NH
Individual Disclosure Form) and background check are required; if the duties of this position are clerical or administrative, it is
not required.

Name and Title Area Code Telephone Number
Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code
E-mail Address Fax Number

N. Physical address of location where the official books and records of the applicant will be kept.

Organization Name (if different from applicant) or Records Custodian Name Area Code Telephone Number

Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code

2. Enter appropriate number in the box(es) for each jurisdiction:

Enter “1” if applicant is newly applying in that jurisdiction as a debt adjuster (DA).
Enter “2” if applicant has a pending application in that jurisdiction as a debt adjuster (DA).
Enter “3” if applicant is already licensed/registered in that jurisdiction as a debt adjuster (DA).

DA DA DA DA
Alabama Idaho Montana Rhode Island
Alaska lllinois Nebraska South Carolina
Arizona Indiana Nevada South Dakota
Arkansas lowa New Hampshire Tennessee
California — DOC Kansas New Jersey Texas — OCCC
California — DRE Kentucky New Mexico Texas — SML
Colorado Louisiana New York Utah
Connecticut Maine North Carolina Vermont
Delaware Maryland North Dakota Virginia
District of Columbia Massachusetts Ohio Washington
Florida Michigan Oklahoma West Virginia
Georgia Minnesota Oregon Wisconsin
Guam Mississippi Pennsylvania Wyoming
Hawaii Missouri Puerto Rico

3. A. Indicate legal status of applicant.

[ Corporation [ Sole Proprietorship [ other (specify)
[ Partnership [ Limited Liability Company

B. Applicant’s fiscal year end (MM/DD):

C. If other than a sole proprietorship, indicate date and place applicant obtained its legal status (i.e., state or country where incorporated,
where partnership agreement was filed, or where applicant entity was formed) and attach copy of Certificate of Incorporation or Certificate
of Formation issued by the appropriate agency of the state of incorporation/formation:

State & Country of formation: Date of formation (vm/DD/YYYY):

D. If applicant is a publicly traded corporation, please insert stock symbol and the name of at least one exchange upon which the applicant’s
securities are traded:
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E. Foreign (not formed in New Hampshire) entities must appoint and maintain at all times a registered agent in New Hampshire. If the
applicant has a NH Branch Office, an individual in that office may be appointed as the NH registered agent. If the applicant does not have
a NH Branch Office or does not wish to appoint someone in a branch office, the applicant must appoint another person located in NH to be
the NH registered agent. The agent’s office must be open during regular business hours. Banking Department examinations of the
licensee’s books and records may take place at the registered agent's office.

Name of Agent: Telephone:

Complete address of NH Agent:

(Provide a NH business address to include the actual physical location, street, town or city and zip):

Mailing Address of Agent (if different):

4. A. Directly or indirectly, does applicant control, is applicant controlled by, or is applicant under common control with, any YES NO
person that is engaged in the business of a debt adjuster? If no, go to 4B. O U
The Partnership, Corporation, or Organization
Partnership, Corporation, or Organization Name
Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code
(check only one for each relationship, attach additional copies as needed)
[ controls applicant [ is controlled by applicant [ is under common control with applicant
Briefly describe the control relationship, including an organizational chart which shows the relationship. Use
additional sheets for comments if necessary.
B. Directly or indirectly, is applicant controlled by any of the following? If no, go to 5. YES ’\S

[J Bank Holding Company [ National Bank [] State Member Bank of the Federal Reserve System
[] state Non-Member Bank [] Savings Association/Savings Bank [] Credit Union [ Foreign Bank
[ Thrift Holding Company

Financial Institution Name

Number and Street City State/Country Zip+4/Postal Code

Briefly describe the control relationship, including an organizational chart which shows the relationship. Use additional
sheets for comments if necessary.

C. Schedule A and, if applicable, Schedule B must be completed as part of all initial applications to identify principals of the
applicant. Amendments to Schedules A and B must be provided on Schedule C as changes occur.

Customer Funds YES | NO

5 A Has the applicant ever made an assignment for the benefit of creditors? O O
If “yes” briefly describe.

B. Has the applicant ever defaulted in the payment of money collected for others? [ [
If “yes” briefly describe.

C. Has the applicant ever defaulted in the payment of money due to any creditor? [ [
If “yes” briefly describe.

6. Will applicant engage in any non-debt adjuster-related business? O O
If “yes” briefly describe.

7. Will applicant occupy or share space with any person(s) engaged in financial services-related activity? [ [

If “yes,” provide the name(s) of the other person(s).
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8. If the answer to any of the following is “YES”, provide complete details of all events or proceedings in an attachment. Refer to the explanation
of terms section of the instructions for explanations of italicized terms. Remember to file updates to these disclosures as needed.
Criminal Disclosure YES | NO
A. Has the applicant or a control affiliate ever:
1) been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere ("no contest") in a domestic, foreign, or military court to any O O
felony?
2) been charged with any felony?
B. Inthe pastten years has the applicant or a control affiliate:
1) been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere (“no contest") in a domestic, foreign, or military court to a
misdemeanor involving: financial services or a financial services-related business or any fraud, false statements or O O
omissions, theft or any wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, extortion, or a conspiracy
to commit any of these offenses?
2) been charged with a misdemeanor specified in 8B(1)? [ [
Regulatory Action Disclosure YES | NO
C. Has any State or federal regulatory agency or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
(1) found the applicant or a control affiliate to have made a false statement or omission or been dishonest, unfair or unethical? O O
(2) found the applicant or a control affiliate to have been involved in a violation of a financial services-related regulation(s) or
statute(s)? U U
(3) found the applicant or a control affiliate to have been a cause of a financial services-related business having its
authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked or restricted? U U
(4) entered an order against the applicant or a control affiliate in connection with a financial services-related activity? [ [
(5) denied, suspended, or revoked the applicant’s or a control affiliate’s registration or license or otherwise, by order,
prevented it from associating with a financial services-related business or restricted its activities? U U
D. Has the applicant’s or a control affiliate’s authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or State or federal
contractor ever been revoked or suspended?
E. Isthe applicant or a control affiliate now the subject of any regulatory proceeding that could resultin a "yes" answer
to any part of 5C? U U
Civil Judicial Disclosure YES | NO
F. (1) Has any domestic or foreign court:
(a) in the past ten years enjoined the applicant or a control affiliate in connection with any financial services-related O O
activity?
(b) ever found the applicant or a control affiliate was involved in a violation of any financial services-related statute(s) or
regulation(s)? U U
(c) ever dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, a financial services-related civil action brought against the
applicant or control affiliate by a State or foreign financial regulatory authority? O O
(2) Is the applicant or a control affiliate named in any pending financial services-related civil action that could result
in a"yes" answer to any part of 5F(1)? U U
Financial Disclosure YES | NO
G. Inthe past ten years has the applicant or a control affiliate been a debt adjuster or a control affiliate of a debt
adjuster that has been the subject of a bankruptcy petition? U U
H. Has abonding company ever denied, paid out on, or revoked a bond for the applicant? [ [
I.  Does the applicant have any unsatisfied judgments or liens against it? [ [
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Operations

9. Provide the name and address of each bank (or other financial institution) where accounts will be established to meet the
requirements of:

A. RSA 399-D:21, separate bank account for the benefit of creditors; and
B. BAN 3702.02, debtors’ trust account.

Attach a separate sheet if necessary.

Name/Bank or Financial Institution Account Number Company’s Address Zip

10. Has the company conducted any activity with New Hampshire consumers prior to applying for a license with the New Hampshire Banking
Department? Yes [] No [] If yes please describes the activity:
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ATTACHMENTS REQUIRED TO BE FILED AS PART OF THE APPLICATION

BONDING

11. Debt adjusters must submit a $25,000 surety bond. We cannot accept copies of the bond; we must have the originally
executed bond. The bond must be signed by three people: 1) an authorized officer of the company that is the applicant or
licensee, 2) an individual with a power of attorney (attach a copy of the POA) who may sign on behalf of the surety company,
and 3) [the counter-signature] an insurance agent of the surety company who is duly licensed by the New Hampshire
Insurance Department (does not have to be a resident agent; any NH licensed agent of the company may sign). All three
signature lines must be originally signed.

Copies of the bond form can be downloaded from our website, www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit.

Provide name and telephone number of insurance agent to contact regarding the bond:

(Name) (Telephone)

FORM U-2, UNIFORM CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS

12. Attach Form U-2 (see form and instructions that is available on our website).

ORGANIZATION AND QUALIFICATION PAPERS

13. A. Applicants organized under the laws of the State of NH must submit a copy of the Certificate of Formation issued by the
NH Secretary of State. Foreign (not formed under NH law) corporations, foreign limited liability companies and foreign
partnerships must provide a copy of their home state registration and proof of registration as a foreign corporation, foreign
limited liability company or foreign partnership issued by the NH Secretary of State (Certificate of Authority; Telephone
Number: 603-271-3244 or 603-271-3246; www.nh.gov/sos/corporate ).

B. Applicants must provide organizational documents as follows: corporations must submit a copy of their Articles of
Incorporation and By-Laws and any amendments thereto; Partnerships must submit a copy of the Partnership or Limited
Partnership Agreement and any amendments thereto; and Limited Liability Companies must submit copies of their
Articles of Organization, any Management Agreements that exist, and any amendments to either. Companies should also
submit an organizational chart.

C. Foreign and domestic applicants who propose to use a trade name in NH must provide proof of trade name registration
issued by the NH Secretary of State. (Telephone Number: 603-271-3244 or 603-271-3246) The “Owner” of the trade
name listed on the registration must match the name of the “Applicant”. If these are not the same, ownership must be
changed through the Secretary of State’s office.

EINANCIAL CONDITION

14. All applicants must submit financial statements; debt adjusters must maintain a positive net worth at all times. Submit:

A. Copies of the following that are prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles by a public
accountant, certified public accountant (audited statements are required if an audit was performed), or the applicant's
financial officer who must include an attestation, signed under penalty of Unsworn Falsification pursuant to NH RSA
641:3, that the financial statements are true and accurate to the best of his or her belief and knowledge:

Balance sheet as of the last fiscal year end and as of the most recent quarter end.

Cash flow statement as of the last fiscal year end and as of the most recent quarter end.

Income statement as of the last fiscal year end and as of the most recent quarter end.

M w0 Dd P

Note disclosures for the above.
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B. Individuals, sole proprietors, partnerships, limited liability companies and corporations with 20 or fewer shareholders
must also attach the applicant’s most recent federal tax return.

C. Publicly traded corporations, and wholly owned subsidiaries of publicly traded corporations, may submit copies of their
most recent SEC 10K and 10Q forms in lieu of financial statements required by 16A if the financial statements reflect the
operations and financial position of the applicant itself.

D. If the financial statement is more than 6 months old, additionally provide an interim balance sheet and income statement
as of the applicant’s last quarter end.

DEBT ADJUSTER CONTRACTS

15. Attach specimen copies of all contracts and agreements that the applicant will use.

WARNING: Failure to keep this entire application/amendment licensing form current and to file accurate
supplementary information on a timely basis, or otherwise to comply with the provisions of law pertaining
to the conduct of business in New Hampshire violates the laws of New Hampshire and may result in
disciplinary, administrative, injunctive or criminal action.

INTENTIONAL MISSTATEMENTS OR OMISSIONS OF FACTS MAY CONSTITUTE CRIMINAL VIOLATIONS.

Please note: No business may be conducted in New Hampshire until the license has been
approved and issued.

THE PERSON NAMED AS THE CONTACT EMPLOYEE IN ITEM NO. 1, | OR AS THE PRINCIPAL

LICENSING CONTACT NAMED IN ITEM NO. 1, J OF THIS APPLICATION FORM, MUST MAKE

THE AFFIRMATION BELOW AND SIGN THE APPLICATION UNDER PENALTY OF UNSWORN
FALSIFICATION, RSA 641:3.

AFFIRMATION

I subscribe and affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the statements made in this application, including statements made in
any accompanying papers, schedules and attachments have been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief are
true, correct and complete, and that I am duly authorized to execute this affirmation. | understand that any misrepresentation
made to the banking department may result in denial or revocation of the license to which this form relates.

I agree, on behalf of the Applicant, that pursuant to NH RSA 399-D:15, VII, the Applicant will promptly report and amend
documents and records on file with the New Hampshire Banking Department for any material changes (including but not limited
to change in owners, officers, directors, managers including NH branch managers, address, form of organization, contact
information, FYE, etc.). The report of an amendment must be filed within 30 days of the event that requires the filing of an
amendment.

I acknowledge on behalf of the applicant that the applicant's business, if licensed, will be operated in accordance with the
New Hampshire Revised Statutes Annotated and rules of the New Hampshire Banking Department, and further acknowledge that
the New Hampshire Banking Department is authorized to conduct examinations of the business affairs and records of the
applicant's licensed business at any time with or without notice, and that all books, papers, files, related material, and records of
assets, whether electronically stored or otherwise, shall be subject to the Department's examination.

Date: For

(Print or type Applicant’s or Licensee’s hame)
By

(Print or type name of the authorized signatory)
Signature

(Signed under penalty of Unsworn Falsification
pursuant to NH RSA 641:3)

Title
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NH Schedule A
DIRECT OWNERS AND Applicant full legal name:

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS
(Answer for Item 4 of the NH Date:

Application/Amendment Form)

1. Use Schedule A only in new applications to provide information on the direct owners and principals of the applicant. Under NH law,
"principal” of the applicant or licensee includes owners and beneficiaries of 10 percent or more of the applicant, and each corporate officer,
director, executive officer, senior manager, member, general partner, limited liability partner or limited partner with 10 percent or more
ownership interest, trustee, beneficiary of 10 percent or more of the trust that owns the applicant or licensee, senior manager, and any
person occupying similar status or performing similar functions. Use Schedule B in new applications to provide information on indirect
owners. File all amendments to Schedules A & B on Schedule C. Complete each column.

2. Principals and Direct Owners: list below the names of:

(&) each principal;

(b) inthe case of an applicant that is a corporation, each shareholder that directly owns 10% or more of a class of a voting security of the
applicant, unless the applicant is a publicly traded company; Direct owners include any person that owns, beneficially owns, has the
right to vote, or has the power to sell or direct the sale of, 10% or more of a class of a voting security of the applicant. For purposes of
this Schedule, a person beneficially owns any securities (i) owned by his/her child, stepchild, grandchild, parent, stepparent,
grandparent, spouse, sibling, mother-in-law, father-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, brother-in-law, or sister-in-law, sharing the same
residence; or (ii) that he/she has the right to acquire, within 60 days, through the exercise of any option, warrant or right to purchase the
security. Sole proprietors are 100% owners of their business;

(c) inthe case of an applicant that is a partnership, all general partners and those limited and special partners that have the right to receive
upon dissolution, or have contributed, 10% or more of the partnership’s capital;

(d) inthe case of a trust that directly owns 10% or more of a class of a voting security of the applicant, or that has the right to receive upon
dissolution, or have contributed, 10% or more of the applicant’s capital, the trust, each 10% or more beneficiary of the trust and each
trustee; and

(e) inthe case of an applicant that is a Limited Liability Company (“LLC"), (i) all members and (ii) if managed by elected managers, all
elected managers.

()  Submit an MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure form), a Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form, fingerprint card
and fingerprint fee for each individual listed on Schedule A.

(o) NHbranch managers are principals of the company, but must be reported on the NH Branch Office Application Form (not on this
Schedule) and an MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure Form), a Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form, fingerprint card and
fingerprint fee must be submitted for each NH branch manager.

3. Are there any indirect owners of the applicant required to be reported on Schedule B? |:| Yes |:| No

4. Complete the “Title or Status” column by entering board/management titles; status as a partner, trustee, sole proprietor, or shareholder; and
for shareholders, the class of securities owned (if more than one is issued).

5. Inthe “Publicly Traded” column, if the owner is a publicly traded company, enter the stock symbol; otherwise enter “NA”.

FULL LEGAL NAME Title or Status % Ownership Publicly Traded S.S. No., IRS

(Individuals: Last Name, First Name, Middle Name) Tax No. or

Employer ID
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NH Schedule B
INDIRECT OWNERS Applicant full legal name:

(Answer for Item 4 on the NH
Application/Amendment Form) Date:

1. Use Schedule B only in new applications to provide information on the indirect owners of the applicant. Use Schedule A in new applications
to provide information on direct owners. File all amendments to Schedules A & B on Schedule C. Complete each column.

2. Indirect owners: with respect to each owner listed on Schedule A (except individual owners), list below:

(@) inthe case of an owner that is a corporation, each of its shareholders that beneficially owns, has the right to vote, or has the power to
sell or direct the sale of, 25% or more of a class of a voting security of that corporation;
For purposes of this Schedule, a person beneficially owns any securities (i) owned by his/her child, stepchild, grandchild, parent,
stepparent, grandparent, spouse, sibling, mother-in-law, father-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, brother-in-law, or sister-in-law,
sharing the same residence; or (ii) that he/she has the right to acquire, within 60 days, through the exercise of any option, warrant or
right to purchase the security.

(b) inthe case of an owner that is a partnership, all general partners and those limited and special partners that have the right to receive
upon dissolution, or have contributed, 25% or more of the partnership’s capital;

(c) inthe case of an owner that is a trust, the trust, each beneficiary of 25% or more of the trust and each trustee; and

(d) inthe case of an owner that is a Limited Liability Company (“LLC"), (i) those members that have the right to receive upon dissolution, or
have contributed, 25% or more of the LLC'’s capital, and (ii) if managed by elected managers, all elected managers.

() Submit an MU2 (In, a Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form, fingerprint card and fingerprint fee for each
individual listed on Schedule B.

3. Continue up the chain of ownership listing all 25% or more owners at each level. Once a public reporting company is reached, no ownership
information further up the chain of ownership need be given.

4. Complete the “Status” column by entering status as a partner, trustee, shareholder, member etc. and if shareholder, class of securities
owned (if more than one is issued).

5. Inthe “Publicly Traded” column, if the owner is a publicly traded company, enter the stock symbol; otherwise enter “NA”.

FULL LEGAL NAME Entity in Which Interest Status % Publicly S.S. No., IRS
(Individuals: Last Name, First Name, Middle Name) is Owned Ownership Traded Tax No. or
Employer ID
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State of New Hampshire

Banking Department

53 Regional Drive, Suite 200
Concord, NH 03301

GLENN A. PERLOW Telephone: (603) 271-3561
BANK COMMISSIONER . Eax: (603) 271-0750

Licensing: (603) 271-8675
INGRID E. WHITE www.nh.gov/banking

DEPUTY BANK COMMISSIONER

SCHEDULE C AMENDMENT INSTRUCTIONS

OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT - USE THIS FORM TO ENTER CHANGES AND UPDATES TO THE NH LICENSE
APPLICATION FORM SCHEDULES A & B (THE SCHEDULE OF PRINCIPALS & OWNERS OF THE COMPANY)

1. Licensed and registered companies must amend the information about the principals, direct and indirect owners of the
company within 30 days of an event that changes the information on file with the NH Banking Department. Use this Schedule
C to amend that information. You may add, delete or change information about a principal of the company using this form.
When adding a new individual as a principal of the company, you must attach an MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure Form), a
Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form, fingerprint card and records check fee for each individual added.
Forms may be obtained at http://www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit/information.htm.

2. Onthe company’s initial license application, Schedule A was used to report direct owners (including corporate, other types of
organizations and individuals) & other principals. Use Item No. 3 of Schedule C to change information about direct owners &
other principals.

3. On the company’s initial NH license application, Schedule B was used to report indirect owners. Use Item No. 4 of Schedule
C to report changes of information about indirect owners.

4. A licensed company that applied on an application that did not have “Schedules A and B” provided the same information to the
NH Banking Department in a different format. Use Schedule C to amend that information to report changes about the licensed
company’s principals, direct, and indirect owners.

Applicable definitions:

1. “Direct Owner” means any person, including individuals, that owns, beneficially owns, has the right to vote, or has the power
to sell or direct the sale of 10% or more the licensee.

2. “Indirect Owner” means, with respect to direct owners and other indirect owners in a multilayered organization:

(@) inthe case of an owner that is a corporation, each of its shareholders that beneficially owns, has the right to vote, or
has the power to sell or direct the sale of, 25% or more of that corporation;

(b) in the case of an owner that is a partnership, all general partners and those limited and special partners that have the
right to receive upon dissolution, or have contributed, 25% or more of the partnership’s capital;

(c) inthe case of an owner that is a trust, the trust, each trustee and each beneficiary of 25% or more of the trust;

(d) in the case of an owner that is a Limited Liability Company (“LLC”), (i) those members that have the right to receive
upon dissolution, or have contributed, 25% or more of the LLC’s capital, and (ii) if managed by elected managers, all
elected managers; and

(e) in the case of an indirect owner, the parent owners of 25% or more of their subsidiary.

3. “Licensee” — The person holding a New Hampshire license or registration that is applying or amending information on this
form. The only instance in which the licensee is an individual is in the case of a sole proprietorship.

4. *“Person” means an individual, corporation, business trust, estate, trust, partnership, association, 2 or more persons having a joint
or common interest, or any other legal or commercial entity however organized.

5. "Principals" of the licensee include (1) principal shareholders (10% or more), (2) officers (president, vice president, secretary,
treasurer), (3) executive officers and senior managers (senior vice presidents and higher), and (4) directors of a corporate
applicant; general partners of a general partnership; general and limited partners (10% or more) of a limited partnership;
members of a limited liability company; and trustees and beneficiaries (10% or more) of a trust. NH branch managers are
principals of the licensee, but use the NH Branch Office Form to report changes in branch managers.
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NH Schedule C
AMENDMENTS TO
SCHEDULES A & B

(Amendments to answers for
Item 4 on the NH
Application/Amendment Form)

Licensee/Registrant full legal name:

Effective Date:

] Mortgage Banker

] Mortgage Broker

] Mortgage Servicer

[] sales Finance Company
[] Small Loan Lender

[] Retail Seller

[] Debt Adjuster

] Money Transmitter

1. This Schedule is used to amend Schedules A and B of NH License or Registration Application Form. Refer to instructions above and to
Schedules A & B for specific instructions for completing this Schedule C. Complete each column.

person).

2. Inthe Type of Amendment (“Type of Amd.”) column, indicate “A” (addition), “D” (deletion), or “C” (change in information about the same

3. List below all changes to Schedule A (DIRECT OWNERS [10% or more], EXECUTIVE OFFICERS AND OTHER PRINCIPALS):

FULL LEGAL NAME Type Title or Status
(Individuals: Last Name, First Name, Middle Name) of
Amd.

% Ownership

S.S. No., IRS Tax No.
or Employer ID

Publicly
Traded

4. List below all changes to Schedule B (INDIRECT OWNERS [25% or more]):

FULL LEGAL NAME Type Entity in Which
(Individuals: Last Name, First Name, Middle Name) of Interest is
Amd. Owned

Status

% Ownership

Publicly S.S. No., IRS
Traded Tax No. or
Employer ID
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DEBT ADJUSTER’S $25,000 SURETY BOND

Bond Number Effective Date

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE
BANKING DEPARTMENT

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS, that we

(Name of Applicant or Licensee)

of AS PRINCIPAL, AND ,
(State of Incorporation/Formation) (Name of Insurance Company)

a corporation or other legally formed entity organized and existing under the laws of the State of and
authorized to do business in the State of New Hampshire, AS SURETY, and hereby held and firmly bound unto the State of New
Hampshire and the Bank Commissioner of the State of New Hampshire for the use and benefit of the State of New Hampshire and the
citizens and residents thereof, conditions of this obligation, in the sum of twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000), lawful money of the
United States, for the payment of which sum, well and truly made, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors
and assigns, jointly and severally, by these presents.

SEALED WITH our seals and dated this day of , 20

THE CONDITIONS OF THE ABOVE OBLIGATION ARE SUCH THAT:

WHEREAS, the above mentioned Principal has applied for a license as a Debt Adjuster under the provisions of New Hampshire
Revised Statutes Annotated 399-D from and after the date hereof for the license period and continuous during the licensing period,
including renewal periods, or until cancelled, and required to faithfully comply with any and all provisions of NH RSA 399-D, as now
or hereafter amended, and any and all rules, regulations and orders issued or hereafter to be issued by the Bank Commissioner of the
State of New Hampshire; and

WHEREAS, this bond provides for suit thereon by any person who has a cause of action under RSA 399-D and, if the Bank
Commissioner by rule or order requires, by any person who has a cause of action not arising under the chapter. This bond provides
that no suit may be maintained to enforce any liability on the bond unless brought within 6 years after the transaction or other act upon
which it is based.

NOW, THERFORE, this bond shall remain in full force and remain in effect during the period of license of the Principal or until
cancelled. Should the Surety wish to effect cancellation, 30 days notice must be given to the Bank Commissioner. Such natice shall
be in writing and the 30 day period shall commence from the date the notice is received by the Bank Commissioner. The suspension
or revocation of the license of the Principal shall not cancel, suspend nor otherwise impair any obligation of the Surety under this
bond.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, said Principal, acting by and through its duly authorized officers, has hereunto set its hand and seal and the
said Surety has caused these presents to be signed by its duly authorized officers and its corporate seal to be hereto affixed this

day of , 20
(Seal) (Seal)

(Print or Type the Name of Applicant or Licensee) (Print or Type the Name of Surety)
BY BY

(Print or Type Name and Official Position) (Print or Type Name and Official Position

of the Surety’s Representative w/ POA)

BY BY

(Signature) (Date) (Signature) (Date)

BY

(Counter-Signature by NH licensed
Representative of the Insurer)

NOTE: Any applicable resolutions authorizing the execution of this bond shall be attached. If this bond has been subscribed to an
“attorney-in-fact”, a Power of Attorney must be attached.
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DEBT ADJUSTER’S $100,000 SURETY BOND

Bond Number Effective Date

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE
BANKING DEPARTMENT

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS, that we

(Name of Applicant or Licensee)

of AS PRINCIPAL, AND ,
(State of Incorporation/Formation) (Name of Insurance Company)

a corporation or other legally formed entity organized and existing under the laws of the State of and authorized
to do business in the State of New Hampshire, AS SURETY, and hereby held and firmly bound unto the State of New Hampshire and
the Bank Commissioner of the State of New Hampshire for the use and benefit of the State of New Hampshire and the citizens and
residents thereof, conditions of this obligation, in the sum of one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000), lawful money of the United
States, for the payment of which sum, well and truly made, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and
assigns, jointly and severally, by these presents.

SEALED WITH our seals and dated this day of , 20

THE CONDITIONS OF THE ABOVE OBLIGATION ARE SUCH THAT:

WHEREAS, the above mentioned Principal has applied for a license as a Debt Adjuster under the provisions of New Hampshire
Revised Statutes Annotated 399-D from and after the date hereof for the license period and continuous during the licensing period,
including renewal periods, or until cancelled, and required to faithfully comply with any and all provisions of NH RSA 399-D, as now
or hereafter amended, and any and all rules, regulations and orders issued or hereafter to be issued by the Bank Commissioner of the
State of New Hampshire; and

WHEREAS, this bond provides for suit thereon by any person who has a cause of action under RSA 399-D and, if the Bank
Commissioner by rule or order requires, by any person who has a cause of action not arising under the chapter. This bond provides that
no suit may be maintained to enforce any liability on the bond unless brought within 6 years after the transaction or other act upon
which it is based.

NOW, THERFORE, this bond shall remain in full force and remain in effect during the period of license of the Principal or until
cancelled. Should the Surety wish to effect cancellation, 30 days notice must be given to the Bank Commissioner. Such notice shall be
in writing and the 30 day period shall commence from the date the notice is received by the Bank Commissioner. The suspension or
revocation of the license of the Principal shall not cancel, suspend nor otherwise impair any obligation of the Surety under this bond.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, said Principal, acting by and through its duly authorized officers, has hereunto set its hand and seal and the
said Surety has caused these presents to be signed by its duly authorized officers and its corporate seal to be hereto affixed this

day of , 20
(Seal) (Seal)

(Print or Type the Name of Applicant or Licensee) (Print or Type the Name of Surety)
BY BY

(Print or Type Name and Official Position) (Print or Type Name and Official Position

of the Surety’s Representative w/ POA)

BY BY

(Signature) (Date) (Signature) (Date)

BY

(Counter-Signature by NH licensed
Representative of the Insurer)

NOTE: Any applicable resolutions authorizing the execution of this bond shall be attached. If this bond has been subscribed to an
“attorney-in-fact”, a Power of Attorney must be attached.
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State of New Hampshire

Banking Department
53 Regional Drive, Suite 200
Concord, NH 03301

GLENN A. PERLOW Telephone: (603) 271-3561
BANK COMMISSIONER Fax: (603) 271-0750

Licensing: (603) 271-8675
INGRID E. WHITE www.nh.gov/banking

DEPUTY BANK COMMISSIONER

NH FORM U-2 - UNIFORM CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS

INSTRUCTIONS

1. The name of the applicant for licensure or registration is to be inserted in the blank space on line 1 NH Form U-2 -
Uniform Consent to Service of Process (“Form").

2. The type of person executing the Form is to be described by striking out the inapplicable nomenclature in lines 2-4 and, if
appropriate, by inserting a description of the person in the blank space provided on line 2 of the Form.

3. The name of the jurisdiction under which the person was formed or is to be formed is to be inserted in the blank spaces on
line 3 of the Form.

4. The person to whom a copy of any notice, process of pleading which is served pursuant to the Consent to Service of
Process is to be inserted in the appropriate blank spaces on page 1 of the Form.

5. Anoriginal manually signed Form must be filed with each application for licensure or registration.

6. The Form must be signed by the person. If the person is a corporation, it should be signed in the name of the corporation
by an executive officer duly authorized; if a partnership, it should be signed in the hame of the partnership by a general
partner; and if an unincorporated association or other organization which is not a partnership, the Form should be signed in
the name of such organization by a person responsible for the direction of management of its affairs.

7. The form must be signed under penalty of Unsworn Falsification pursuant to NH RSA 641:3.
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NH FORM U-2 - UNIFORM CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENT:

That the undersigned ,
(Name of applicant for licensure or registration)

(a corporation), (a partnership), (limited liability company) or a ( ) organized under the laws of the State of

, or (an individual), [strike out inapplicable nomenclature] for the purposes of complying with the laws of the

State of New Hampshire relating to either licensure as a mortgage broker, mortgage banker, sales finance company, retail seller, small
loan lender, debt adjuster, money transmitter or to registration as a mortgage servicing company, hereby irrevocably appoints the Bank
Commissioner of the State of New Hampshire and the successors in such office its attorney in the State of New Hampshire upon
whom may be served any notice, process or pleading in any action or proceeding against it arising out of or in connection with
business conducted pursuant to said license or registration or out of violation of the aforesaid laws of said state; and the undersigned
does hereby consent that any such action or proceeding against it may be commenced in any court of competent jurisdiction and
proper venue within said state by service of process upon said officer with the same effect as if the undersigned was organized or

created under the laws of said state and had been served lawfully with process in said state.

It is requested by the applicant that a copy of any notice, process or pleading served hereunder be mailed to:

(Name)
(Address)
Dated this day of , 20
(COMPANY SEAL)
By
(Print name of Applicant)
Signed under penalty of Unsworn Falsification pursuant to By
NH RSA 641:3. (Signature of Officer)
By

(Print Name and Title of Officer)
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State of New Hampshire

Banking Department

53 Regional Drive, Suite 200
Concord, NH 03301

GLENN A. PERLOW Telephone: (603) 271-3561
BANK COMMISSIONER - Fax (603) 271-0750
Licensing: (603) 271-8675

INGRID E. WHITE www.nh.gov/banking

DEPUTY BANK COMMISSIONER

MU2 (NH INDIVIDUAL DISCLOSURE FORM)

INSTRUCTIONS

MU2 FILING AND ATTACHMENTS - For purposes of filing Forms MU2, each individual listed on Schedule A and Schedule B of
the company’s Form MU1 must file a MU2 Control Persons Information form in New Hampshire; they are principals, direct and
indirect owners and therefore are considered to be control persons under NH law. Principal of the applicant, licensee or registrant
includes a corporate officer, executive officer, senior manager, NH branch manager, director, member, general partner, trustee, and any
person occupying similar status or performing similar functions. Principals include direct owners of 10% or more and indirect owners
of 25% or more of the applicant (see the definitions on Schedules A & B). That means that for each individual listed on the schedules
or amendments thereto, the applicant/licensee/registrant must submit a MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure Form), a Criminal History
Record Information Authorization Form, one (1) fingerprint card and a $49.75 records check fee. All forms may be obtained at our
website at http://www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit/index.htm.

Criminal Records checks are conducted by the State of New Hampshire Department of Safety, State Police Division as well as an FBI
check on each individual listed on Schedules A & B. The Department of Safety charges a $49.75 fee to cover costs for each record
check. Complete all items in Section | of the Authorization, and make sure to sign the release information in Section 11 of the
form and have the form notarized. All checks and money orders for the record checks must be made payable to “State of NH —
Criminal Records.”

Fingerprints must be submitted in order to complete the criminal background checks. To request fingerprint card(s), which must be on a
New Hampshire State Police fingerprint form, you may electronically submit a form from our website
http://www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit/fingerprint-card-request.html, or call (603) 271-8675 or e-mail
licensing@banking.state.nh.us the Licensing Division at the Banking Department, indicate the number of cards needed and the address
where they should be sent (only one address; the applicant or registrant is responsible for distribution to applicable persons within their
organization) and we will send fingerprint cards out to you right away.

Submit the Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form, fingerprint card and a fee in the amount of $49.75 payable to
“State of NH — Criminal Records”, for each individual listed on Schedules A & B of the MUL, to the NH Banking Department. We
will forward the document(s) and check(s) to the Department of Safety. Fees covering multiple individuals may be combined into
one check.

AMENDMENTS - The applicant/licensee/registrant must promptly update information on both the Company License/Registration
Application MU1 form and each principal’s or direct or indirect owner’s MU2 (NH Individual Disclosure Form) if it becomes
materially inaccurate and when a principal joins or leaves the licensee’s/registrant’s employ. An amendment shall be considered to be
filed promptly if the amendment is filed within 30 days of the event that requires the filing of the amendment. On each form, circle the
item being amended. Complete only the information that is being amended as well as the name of applicant/licensee/registrant and the
name of the principal or direct or indirect owner to which the form relates

A. GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

1. FILING - Form(s) MU2 must accompany Form MUL1, the Uniform Mortgage Lender/Mortgage Broker form. Each individual
identified as a control person for the applicant on Schedule A of Form MU1, must complete Form MU2. An applicant must
also refer to jurisdiction-specific requirements published by each jurisdiction in which it is applying. Some jurisdictions may
require biographical information about people that do not fit the control person definition, like a branch manager. Such
jurisdictions may therefore request a Form MU2 with other filings. Additionally, applicants must update the roster of control
persons on Form MU by filing a Schedule C, thus requiring additional MU2 forms.
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TERMS USED - See the following Explanation of Terms section regarding italicized words/phrases.

DATES - The filing date is the date applicant submits this form to the jurisdiction(s). The desired effective date is the date
applicant would like the license/registration or amendment to become effective. Review published jurisdiction—specific
requirements for effective date expectations.

AMENDMENTS - The applicant must update biographical information as required in each jurisdiction by submitting
amendments using Form MU2. On Form MU2, circle or otherwise identify the item being amended. Complete only items
1(A) and 1(1), as well as the information that is being amended. Review published jurisdiction—specific requirements
concerning the return of the prior original license/registration document when submitting the amended Form MU2.

B. FILING INSTRUCTIONS

1.

FORMAT

A. Each individual identified as a control person on Schedules A or C must complete Form MU2. A fully completed Form
MU2 for each control person is required to be submitted to each jurisdiction along with the applicant’s initial Form MU1.
Form MU?2 also accompanies Schedule C when reporting new control person(s). The applicant should review published
jurisdiction—specific requirements for additional specific filing requirements using Form MU2 providing biographical
information about non-control persons.

Type all information.

Use only the current version of Form MUZ2 or a reproduction of it.

The Acknowledgment & Consent section must include notarized original manual signature.

Employment history, item 4: provide the full legal name of the company, beginning with your current employer. For the
purposes of this history, include both 1099 independent contractor assignments as well as W-2 status employment.

mooOw

ATTACHMENTS - Review published jurisdiction—specific instructions for required attachments including but not limited to:

A. Review published jurisdiction-specific instructions concerning attachments in PDF or alternative formats.

B. One Fingerprint Card.

C. Depending on the jurisdiction, individual(s) originating mortgage loans at the business may need to file a Form MU4.
Review published jurisdiction-specific requirements for details.

D. Fees

C. EXPLANATION OF TERMS - The following terms are italicized throughout Form MU2

1.

GENERAL

APPLICANT - The mortgage lender or mortgage broker applying on or amending information on Form MU (including
schedules) or Form MU3. The only instance in which the applicant is an individual is in the case of a sole proprietorship.

CONTROL - The power, directly or indirectly, to direct the management or policies of a company, whether through
ownership of securities, by contract, or otherwise. Any person that (i) is a director, general partner or executive officer; (ii)
directly or indirectly has the right to vote 10% or more of a class of a voting security or has the power to sell or direct the sale
of 10% or more of a class of voting securities; (iii) in the case of an LLC, Managing Member; or (iv) in the case of a
partnership, has the right to receive upon dissolution, or has contributed, 10% or more of the capital, is presumed to control that
company.

CONTROL PERSON - An individual (a natural person) named on Form MUL1 in Item 1A or in Schedules A, B, or C that
directly or indirectly exercises control over the applicant.

JURISDICTION - A state, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, any territory of the United States, or
any subdivision or regulatory body thereof.

PERSON - An individual, partnership, corporation, trust, LLC, or other organization.
FOR THE PURPOSE OF ITEM 6

CHARGED - Being accused of a crime in a formal complaint, information, or indictment (or equivalent formal charge).
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ENJOINED - Includes being subject to a mandatory injunction, prohibitory injunction, preliminary injunction, or a
temporary restraining order.

FELONY - For jurisdictions that do not differentiate between a felony and a misdemeanor, a felony is an offense punishable
by a sentence of at least one year imprisonment and/or a fine of at least $1,000. The term also includes a general court martial.

FINANCIAL SERVICES OR FINANCIAL SERVICES-RELATED - Pertaining to securities, commodities, banking,
insurance, consumer lending, or real estate (including, but not limited to; acting as or being associated with a bank or savings
association, credit union, mortgage lender, mortgage broker, real estate salesperson or agent, closing agent, title company, or
escrow agent).

FOREIGN FINANCIAL REGULATORY AUTHORITY - Includes (1) a financial services authority of a foreign country;

(2) other governmental body empowered by a foreign government to administer or enforce its laws relating to the regulation of
financial services or financial services-related activities; and (3) a foreign membership organization, a function of which is to

regulate the participation of its members in financial services activities listed above.

FOUND - Includes adverse final actions, including consent decrees in which the respondent has neither admitted nor denied
the findings, but does not include agreements, deficiency letters, examination reports, memoranda of understanding, letters of
caution, admonishments, and similar informal resolutions of matters.

INVOLVED - Doing an act or omission or aiding, abetting, counseling, commanding, inducing, conspiring with or failing
reasonably to supervise another in doing an act or omission.

MISDEMEANOR - For jurisdictions that do not differentiate between a felony and a misdemeanor, a misdemeanor is an
offense punishable by a sentence of less than one year imprisonment and/or a fine of less than $1,000. The term also includes a
special court martial.

ORDER - A written directive issued pursuant to statutory authority and procedures, including orders of denial, suspension, or
revocation; does not include special stipulations, undertakings or agreements relating to payments, limitations on activity or
other restrictions unless they are included in an order.

PROCEEDING - Includes a formal administrative or civil action initiated by a governmental agency, self-regulatory
organization or a foreign financial regulatory authority; a felony criminal indictment or information (or equivalent formal
charge); or a misdemeanor criminal information (or equivalent formal charge). The term does not include other civil litigation,
investigations, or arrests or similar charges affected in the absence of a formal criminal indictment or information (or
equivalent formal charge).
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MU2 (NH INDIVIDUAL DISCLOSURE FORM)
"m S UNIFORM BIOGRAPHICAL STATEMENT AND CONSENT FORM

The NMLS Individual Form is the universal form used by individuals required to submit biographical and other information to a state
agency through NMLS as part of a license application. Not all sections of the NMLS Individual Form may apply to all applicants.

1. Identifying Information

(A) Full last, first and middle names:

Last Name First Name Full Middle Name Suffix (if any)
(B) Social Security Number: (C) Gender: [ Female [] Male
(D) (E) R

Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY) State/Province of Birth Country/Province of Birth

(G) US Citizen: [] YES [] NO

(H)* State of Government Issued Identification:

(* Government Issued Identification Number:

(J)* Passport Issuing Country: (K)* Passport Number:

* For questions H — K, consult state licensing requirements to see if this is required

(L) Business phone, home phone, cell phone, fax and email:
) - ) - ) -

Business Phone Extension Home Phone (optional) Cell Phone (optional)
) -
Fax Line (optional) Email Address

(M) Mailing Address: [[] Same as Current Residential Address

Number & Street City State Country/Province Postal Code

(N) For amendments only: If this filing reports that an individual’'s name has changed, enter the new name and attach
supporting legal documentation:

Last Name First Name Full Middle Name Suffix (if any)

2. Other Names

Other than your legal name, list all name(s) you are using or have used since the age of 18. Examples include nicknames, aliases,
and names used before or after marriage. (Use additional sheets as necessary).

Name Name

Name Name
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3. Residential History

Starting with current address, you must provide all of your residential addresses for the past ten years without gaps. (Attach
additional sheets as necessary.)

From To Street Address City State Country/ Postal
(MM/YYYY) | (MM/YYYY) Province Code
Current

4. Employment History

Starting with current employment, provide a complete employment history for the past ten years without gaps. Account for all
time including full & part-time employments, self-employment, military service, and homemaking. Also include periods such as
unemployed, retirement, full-time student, extended travel, etc. Indicate by “YES” or “NO” whether the employment is/was
financial service-related business. (Attach additional sheets as needed.)

From To
(MM/YYYY) | (MM/YYYY)

Employer
(company name)

Position Held
(no abbreviations)

Address/City

State and
Postal
Code

Country/
Province

Financial
Services-
Related?

Current

[] Yes
1 No

[] Yes
1 No

[] Yes
[1No

[1Yes
[1No

[1Yes
[1 No

[1Yes
[1 No

I
FORMTEXT

[1Yes
1 No

[] Yes
1 No

[] Yes
[1No

[] Yes

[1No
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5. Other Business

Are you currently engaged in any other business either as a proprietor, partner, officer, director, employee, trustee, | YES | NO
and agent or otherwise? (Please exclude non-financial services-related activity that is exclusively charitable, civic,
religious, or fraternal and is recognized as tax exempt.) If YES, provide the following details (attach additional | |
sheets as needed.):

Business Name

Does this business conduct financial services-related activities? [ ] Yes [] No

Number & Street City State Country/Province Postal Code
Nature of business Position, Title or Relationship with business
Start Date: Hours per month:

Describe your duties:

6. Disclosure Questions

If the answer to any of the following is “YES”, provide complete details of all events or proceedings. Send the details to the
state(s) where you are licensed/registered or requesting licensure/registration. Remember to file updates to these disclosures as
needed.

Financial Disclosure YES | NO
(A)

(1) Have you filed a personal bankruptcy petition or been the subject of an involuntary bankruptcy petition
within the past 10 years?

0
O

(2) Based upon events that occurred while you exercised control over an organization, has any organization
filed a bankruptcy petition or been the subject of an involuntary bankruptcy petition within the past 10
years?

(3) Have you been the subject of a foreclosure action within the past 10 years?
(B) Has a bonding company ever denied, paid out on, or revoked a bond for you?

(C) Based upon activities that occurred while you exercised control over an organization, has any bonding
company ever denied, paid out on, or revoked a bond for any organization?

(D) Do you have any unsatisfied judgments or liens against you?

(E) Are you delinquent on any court ordered child support payments?

oo o og o
OO oog 0O

Criminal Disclosure YES | NO

(F)

(1) Have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere ("no contest") in a domestic, foreign, or ]

military court to any felony?

(2) Are there pending charges against you for any felony?
(G) Based upon activities that occurred while you exercised control over an organization:

(1) Has any organization ever been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere ("no contest") in a domestic, O ]

foreign, or military court to any felony?
(2) Are there pending charges against any organization for any felony? O |
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(H) YES | NO

(1) Have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere ("no contest") in a domestic, foreign, or
military court to committing or conspiring to commit a misdemeanor involving: (i) financial services or a
financial services-related business, (i) fraud, (iii) false statements or omissions, (iv) theft or wrongful taking 0 0
of property, (v) bribery, (vi) perjury, (vii) forgery, (viii) counterfeiting, or (ix) extortion?

(2) Are there pending charges against you for a misdemeanor specified in (H(1)? O |

(I) Based upon activities that occurred while you exercised control over an organization:

(1) Has any organization ever been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere ("no contest") in a domestic,
foreign, or military court to any misdemeanor specified in (H)(1)?

O
O

(2) Are there pending charges against any organization for any misdemeanor specified in (H)(1)?

Civil Judicial Disclosure YES | NO

()
(1) Has any domestic or foreign court ever:
(a) enjoined you in connection with any financial services-related activity?
(b) found that you were involved in a violation of any financial services-related statute(s) or regulation(s)?

(c) dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, a financial services-related civil action brought against
you by a State, federal, or foreign financial regulatory authority?

(2) Is there a pending financial services-related civil action in which you are named for any alleged violation
described in (J)(1)?

(3) Based upon activities that occurred while you exercised control over an organization, is there a pending
financial services-related civil action in which any organization is named for any alleged violation
described in (J)(1)?

O 0O oo o
O 0O oo o

<
m
(@]
Z
o

Regulatory Action Disclosure

(K) Has any State or federal regulatory agency or foreign financial regulatory authority or self-regulatory organization
(SRO) ever:

(1) found you to have made a false statement or omission or been dishonest, unfair or unethical?

(2) found you to have been involved in a violation of a financial services-related business regulation(s) or
statute(s)?

(3) found you to have been a cause of a financial services-related business having its authorization to do
business denied, suspended, revoked or restricted?

(4) entered an order against you in connection with a financial services-related activity?
(5) revoked your registration or license?

(6) denied or suspended your registration or license or application for licensure, disciplined you, or otherwise by
order, prevented you from associating with a financial services-related business or restricted your activities?

(7) barred you from association with an entity regulated by such commissions, authority, agency, or officer, or
from engaging in a financial services-related business?

(8) issued a final order against you based on violations of any law or regulations that prohibit fraudulent,
manipulative, or deceptive conduct?

(9) entered an order concerning you in connection with any license or registration?

(L) Have you ever had an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or State or federal contractor that was
revoked or suspended?

oo o o oog o o o
oo o o oog o o o

(M) Based upon activities that occurred while you exercised control over an organization, has any State or federal

regulatory agency or foreign financial regulatory authority or self-regulatory organization (SRO) ever taken any of O O
the actions listed in (K) through (L) above against any organization?
(N) Is there a pending regulatory action proceeding against you for any alleged violation described in (K) through (L)?{ [] O

(O) Based upon activities that occurred while you exercised control over an organization, is there a pending
regulatory action proceeding against any organization for any alleged violation described in (K) through (L)?
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Customer Arbitration/Civil Litigation Disclosure YES | NO

(P) Have you ever been named as a respondent/defendant in a financial services-related consumer-initiated
arbitration or civil litigation which:

(2) is still pending? u u

(2) resulted in an arbitration award or civil judgment against you, regardless of amount, or that required ] N
corrective action?

(3) was settled for any amount? 0 0

Termination Disclosure

(Q) Have you ever voluntarily resigned, been discharged, or permitted to resign after allegations were made that
accused you of: O ]

(1) violating statute(s), regulation(s), rule(s), or industry standards of conduct?

(2) fraud, dishonesty, theft, or the wrongful taking of property? O |

NMLS or SRR Testing Rules of Conduct Disclosure

(R)
(1) Have you ever been found to have violated any Rule of Conduct for test takers of the SAFE MLO Test or N N
found to have violated the NMLS Industry Terms of Use as it pertains to enrolling, scheduling or taking the

SAFE MLO Test?

(2) Have you been notified that you are the subject of an investigation by the Mortgage Testing and Education
Board (MTEB) or State Regulatory Registry LLC (SRR) regarding an alleged violation of the Rules of ] N
Conduct for test takers of the SAFE MLO Test or the NMLS Industry Terms of Use as it pertains to
enrolling, scheduling or taking the SAFE MLO Test?

7. Company Relationship:

ESTABLISH RELATIONSHIP To the best of my knowledge and belief, at the time of approval, the applicant will be familiar with
the statutes, regulations, and rules of the state(s) with which this application is being filed, and will be fully qualified for the
position for which application is being made herein. | have taken appropriate steps to verify the accuracy and completeness of
the information contained in and with this application. | have provided the applicant an opportunity to review the information
contained herein and the applicant has approved this information and signed the form.

by
Company Name Signature of authorized party Print Name and Title of authorized party

8. Individual’s Acknowledgment & Consent

| swear (or affirm) that | executed this application on my own behalf, and agree to and represent the following:

(1) That the information and statements contained herein, including exhibits attached hereto, and other information filed herewith,
all of which are made a part of this application, are current, true, accurate and complete and are made under the penalty of
perjury, or un-sworn falsification to authorities, or similar provisions as provided by law;

(2) To the extent any information previously submitted is not amended, and hereby, such information remains accurate and
complete;

(3) That the jurisdiction(s) to which an application is being submitted may conduct any investigation into my background, in
accordance with all laws and regulations;

(4) To keep the information contained in this form current and to file accurate supplementary information on a timely basis; and

(5) To comply with the provisions of law, including the maintenance of accurate books and records, pertaining to the conduct of
business for which | am applying.

If an Applicant has made a false statement of a material fact in this application or in any documentation provided to support the
foregoing application, then the foregoing application may be denied.

Signature of individual Date (MM/DD/YYYY)
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State of New Hampshire

Banking Department

53 Regional Drive, Suite 200
Concord, NH 03301

GLENN A. PERLOW Telephone: (603) 271-3561
BANK COMMISSIONER Fax: (603) 271-0750
INGRID E. WHITE Licensing: (603) 271-8675
DEPTY BANK COMMISSIONER www.nh.gov/banking

CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD INFORMATION AUTHORIZATION FORM, NON-
DEPOSITORY LENDER/BROKER, SERVICER, RETAIL SELLER OR DEBT ADJUSTER

INSTRUCTIONS:

1. As part of the Banking Department’s license and registration application review process, criminal background checks are
required for each of the applicant’s individual direct owners/investors/beneficiaries of 10% or more, for each of the
applicant’s individual indirect owners/investors/beneficiaries of 25% or more, and for each principal, officer, manager, LLC
member, partner in a partnership, director, trustee, and NH branch manager of the applicant.

2. Criminal record checks are conducted by the State of New Hampshire Department of Safety, State Police Division and will
include an FBI record check. The fee for processing the Criminal Record check is as follows:
e  State Police fee: $25.00
o FBI fee: $24.75 for an ink card; $14.75 for live scan (please note that at this time live scan can only be processed in
the State of New Hampshire).

The $49.75 (or $39.75 for live scan) may be aggregated into one check if record checks are to be performed for more than one
individual. (e.g., 2 cards $99.50) They will not accept 2 checks such as one for $25.00 and an additional check for $24.75). All
checks and money orders for the record checks should be made payable to the “State of NH — Criminal Records.”

3. To obtain a fingerprint card, which must be on a New Hampshire State Police fingerprint form, you may submit a request form
from our website, http://www.nh.gov/banking/consumer-credit/, or call (603) 271-8675, or e-mail
licensing@banking.state.nh.us the licensing section at the Banking Department, and indicate the number of cards needed and
the address where they should be sent (only one address; the applicant or registrant is responsible for distribution to applicable
persons within their organization) and we will send fingerprint cards out to you right away.

4. The New Hampshire cards must be taken to a local police department where a professional will take the fingerprints.

5. Every person must complete the following sections of the card:
a. Print the name of person whose record will be checked, “LAST NAME”, “FIRST NAME”, “MIDDLE NAME”; it
must be legible;
Written “SIGNATURE OF THE PERSON FINGERPRINTED”;
“RESIDENCE” address “OF THE PERSON FINGERPRINTED”;
“DATE OF BIRTH DOB”, “Month”, “Day”, “Year”;
Country of “CITIZENSHIP” “CTZ” (most will be USA);
All vital information (ie. “SEX”, “RACE” “HGT.”, “WGT.”, “EYES” (color), “HAIR” (color), “PLACE OF BIRTH
POB”);
“DATE” the form was signed and the “SIGNATURE OF THE OFFICIAL TAKING FINGERPRINTS”;
“EMPLOYER NAME AND ADDRESS”;
i. “SOCIAL SECURITY NO. sOC”.

o ao0oC

JQ

6. Unless the card has preprinted information in the following boxes, the Banking Department will complete the following
sections of the fingerprint card for you:

a. “ORI7;

b. “YOUR NO. OCA”;

c. “FBINO.EBI”;

d. “ARMED FORCES NO. MNU”;
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e. “REASON FINGERPRINTED”;
f.  “MISCELLANEOUS NO. MNU.

7. A copy of the Department of Safety Division of State Police Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form follows
these instructions. You may make copies of this form, and then complete a form for each person described in the first
paragraph of these instructions. Complete all items in Section 1, and make sure to sign the release information in Section
11 of the form and have the form notarized.

8. Submit a Criminal History Record Information Authorization Form, a fingerprint card and a fee in the amount of $49.75, for
each principal of the company listed in the application, to the Banking Department. We will forward the document(s) and
check(s) to the Department of Safety. Fees covering multiple individuals may be combined into one check.

If you have any questions about the procedure or requirements, please call the New Hampshire Banking Department’s Licensing
Section at 603-271-8675.
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State Of NeW HampSh|re Criminal Records Unit

Department of Safety 33 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03305
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

NEW HAMPSHIRE BANKING DEPARTMENT CRIMINAL HISTORY AUTHORIZATION FORM

[0 NH RSA 361-A:2 Sales Finance & Retail Seller [0 NHRSA 399-D:2- D:5 Debt Adjuster

[0 NHRSA 397-A:1- A:5 Mortgage Banker/Broker [0 NH RSA 397-B:1 -B:4 Mortgage Servicer

[0 NH RSA 399-A:1-A:3 Small Loan Lender [0 NH RSA 399-G:5 Money Transmitters
INSTRUCTIONS

NH RSA 106-B:14 and Administrative Rule Saf-C 5700 authorizes the dissemination of NH Criminal History Record Information (CHRI) for non-criminal
justice purposes. In NH, all CHRI is confidential and released only upon the knowledge and permission of the individual of whom the request is made.
Individuals requesting their own record in person need only to complete Section I. If the CHRI is to be released to a third party, both Section | and Section Il
must be completed. All requests by mail must have both sections completed and Section Il notarized.

WARNING: The Division of State Police is the Criminal Record Repository for the State of New Hampshire. The record you have received is based
only on what has been reported to the Repository and may not be a complete Criminal History Record of the named individual.

Name of Company:

SECTION | (pLease prINT cLEARLY) SECTION Il
NAME | hereby authorize the release of my criminal record
LAST (MAIDEN/ALIAS) FIRST i conviction(s), if any, to the following individual:
NH Banking Department/Consumer Credit
ADDRESS NAME OF PERSON/ENTITY TO RECEIVE RECORD
STREET
City State Zip Code
ADDRESS 53 Regional Drive Concord, NH 03301
DATE OF BIRTH HAIR COLOR EYE COLOR STREET CITY STATE ZIP CODE
SEX DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER STATE
YOUR SIGNATURE DATE

My signature below certifies | am the individual listed above and the information provided is true

NOTARY'S SIGNATURE DATE
(AFFIX Seal) (comm.. Exp.)

YOUR SIGNATURE: DATE
Signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:3

Glenn Perlow, Bank Commissioner
SIGNATURE OF PERSON/ENTITY TO RECEIVE RECORD DATE

RECORD CHALLENGE

Saf-C 5703.12 Procedure for Correcting a CHRI (a) Persons or their attorneys desiring access to their CHRI for the purpose of challenge or correction shall appear
at the central repository. (b) A copy shall be provided to a person if after review he/she indicates he/she needs the copy to pursue the challenge. (c) Any person
making a challenge shall identify that portion of his/her CHRI which he/she believes to be inaccurate or incorrect, and shall also give a correct version of his/her record
with an explanation of the reason that he/she believes his/her version to be correct. (d) The director shall take the following actions within 30 days of receipt of
challenge: (1) Review the records and contact the law enforcement agency or court which submitted the record to compare the information to determine whether the
challenge is valid; (2) If the challenge is valid, which means there is a discrepancy between the information submitted and the information maintained by the law
enforcement agency or court, the record shall be corrected and the person and appropriate CJAs shall be notified; and (3) If the challenge is invalid, the person shall
be informed and advised of the right to appeal pursuant to RSA 541. (e) When a record has been corrected, the division shall notify all non-criminal justice agencies, to
whom the data has been disseminated in the last year, of the correction.(f) The person shall be entitled to review the information that records the facts, dates, and
results of each formal stage of the criminal justice process through which he passes, to ensure that all such steps are completely and accurately recorded.

FEES
] LIVESCAN - $39.75 ($49.75 if printed at a state police livescan site) [] INKED - $49.75

NOTE: Make checks payable to: State of NH — Criminal Records

[ Applicant fingerprint card must be submitted at the same time as payment and this form.

DSSP379 Revised 2/2015
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